Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

fired
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (221)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (221 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 05, 2014
2003 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
KUNA, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow

Tire Cons

None really

I would recommend these. I drive on all terrain and they have not failed me yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
1998 GMC K1500 265/75R16
GRAND JUNCTION, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All terrain tire that rides great at highway speeds. Of course it's not a mudder but for dry and slightly wet dirt, they work great.

Tire Cons

None so far.

I recommend them, great tire at a great price. These replaced my Yokohama's, no regrets.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 04, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire, very affordable and quiet for an all terrain.

Tire Cons

none yet.

great tire, I would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 07, 2014
2004 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
TERRE HAUTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They grip well in snow.

Tire Cons

While turning on dry payment they have some noise and vibration but note enough of a problem to dislike the tire I love them.

There a great tire and I am glad I bought them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 24, 2012
1994 GMC K1500 265/75R16
ROPESVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

totally satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 27, 2012
1997 FORD F-250 8-LUG
LEAVENWORTH, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires, they seem quiet but I drive a noisy diesel so I rarely hear the tires. Once in a while they'll drift on me, like, put me to one side of the lane to the other. I've seen other reviews mention this, it doesn't seem to happen as much or as bad as I get more miles on them. Could be my driving too :) So far they've been good to me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 24, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
CHEYENNE, WY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, tires are good quality and so far durable.

Tire Cons

No cons

Tires are worth the money and employees and service was high standard.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 09, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
THIEF RIVER FALLS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior traction on Ice and Snow compared to my old tires

Tire Cons

Rides alittle rougher

Falken Mountain tires are one of the best tires ever made . I was very surprised how well they do on snow and Ice . They do ride a little rougher though since they are like a 80 psi tire .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 12, 2014
1999 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the look and quality so far....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 14, 2013
2000 GMC YUKON BASE
INEZ, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

WAY BETTER THAN BFG AT

Tire Cons

NEEDS TO LOOK A BIT MORE AGRESIVE

GOOD TIRES WOULD RECEMENT TO SOME ONE TIRES SEE A LOT OF GRAVEL AND THEY HOLD UP WELL
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire