Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Grabber HTS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

45 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

June 17, 2014
2001 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
Coronado, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

One of the four tires developed an impact separation on its sidewall in the first six months of mostly highway driving and had to be replaced. 20% of the tread was worn off after only 6,000 miles. If this wear rate continues, the tires will only last 30k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 24, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Girlfriend love the wheels and tires

Tire Cons

Girlfriend hasn't ridden in truck since I got them

Hopefully this fall and winter into spring we'll do some traveling I ride my trike more than the truck probably b getting wider tires for my trike and wheels
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 16, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT
Anderson, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Looking for a tire that has very little road noise. I think i found one.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

August 23, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 265/70R16
Pittsboro, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low cost

Tire Cons

Good ride

So far so good. I would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 22, 2013
2003 NISSAN XTERRA SE-V6
EDISON, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good control

Tire Cons

none at this time

so far happy with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 03, 2014
2004 NISSAN XTERRA XE/XE-V6
Cordele, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7199
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will definitely go back to discount tires if I need any more tires, and besides the people there are so nice and courteous which makes it a pleasure to do business with
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 08, 2014
2002 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
Plantersville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I always buy tires at discount tires, just got my son's tires there too...09/07/14
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 20, 2014
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
RAYMORE, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tire for the price

Tire Cons

none

I recommend these tires, this is my second set. My first set had 80,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 21, 2011
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT
WESTMINSTER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 9900
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

OK
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

May 07, 2014
2002 MITSUBISHI MONTERO XLS/LTD
COLUMBIA, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire