Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 22, 2014
1991 FORD F-250 4WD
PORT ORCHARD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything such a great all around truck tire like them so much I bought a set for my Jeep also

Tire Cons

Expensive

Smooth quiet for the tire type great traction wet dry mud or snow cleans out well also
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

December 23, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA REG CAB
TUALATIN, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great highway tire. Very good traction in all weather conditions.

Tire Cons

The tires seem to be a little soft on hard cornering.

Great tire...Tread pattern on sidewall looks good on truck. Noise is typical of a tire with aggressive tread pattern.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 14, 2014
2003 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
SHERIDAN, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in all driving conditions, quieter than most AT/MT tires, excellent tire wear, tough sidewalls, great look for any truck.

Tire Cons

tend to become noisy around 25,000 + however still not noticeable over radio or engine.

All around an excellent aggressive looking tire delivering performance in all conditions with or without trailer or load also delivering good wear. would definitely purchase these tires again. would also like to point out the price being reasonable compared to BF goodrich, Kelly, Hankook and other top name brands.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 16, 2013
2003 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great look Good sidewall protection Good year's reputation

Tire Cons

Rough ride until broken in Some highway noise

The Wrangler DuraTrac tire provides the exact profile that I wanted. They give a stable ride on paved roads and plenty of confidence on unpaved and off-road conditions. I expect great tread wear over the life of the tire. These tires provided an unexpected rough ride for the first 1,000 miles or so. After that time they "broke in" and smoothed out. As expected they are not as quiet as regular highway treads. However the road noise is minimal for such an aggressive tread.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 28, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
SUPERIOR, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires, superior off road traction

Tire Cons

None at the moment

Very pleased with this tire, already purchased two other sets for my other trucks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 07, 2014
2012 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Edinburg, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Quite happy so far have done some long distance driving in some pretty bad rain storms and felt comfortable with the good grip and traction. Not too noisy either. Good aggressive looking tire without all the overpowering noise!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 12, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
WEST JORDAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the aggressive look. Love the way they handle in the snow and mud

Tire Cons

Not sure I have any

Love these tires. i bought them for my truck. It has two jobs. Take my into the great unknown wilderness and get me home on a snowy wintery day. The truck doesn't get used much because it's a 3rd vehicle. However as much as I have used these tries, I am very impressed with the traction in the dirt, mud and snow. I would definitely buy again for a pickup truck and maybe even for my Jeep
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 03, 2014
2001 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
Trenary, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread, smooth ride fairly quiet, looks like they are going to be awesome in the snow and good looking

Tire Cons

haven't had any yet

Very impressed with how nice the ride is with the very aggressive tread. Pulled Horse trailer 300 miles with outstanding ride and very little road noise. Of course my diesel is a little loud! Didn't notice a difference in mileage compared to Michelin LTX. Addam Templeton was outstanding to deal with! TAF
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 07, 2014
2007 HUMMER H3 265/75R16
Hendersonville, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive look, very grippy. Not as soft as I had expected.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage seems to have slipped a little but worth the trade off.

Extremely capable off road tires, but also pleasantly surprised at there on road handling. They look almost like a mud tire but sound and ride like a much more tamed tire. Very confident with these tires no matter the condition. I do not rock crawl so can't give an honest review there but I do go off road for the occasional hunt or xc trek. I have not had these in snow yet but feel they will perform exceptional there as well. I have ALWAYS been a BFG all terrain fan BUT, these have changed that. I highly recommend the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 15, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

load range C

Tire Cons

not as aggressive as BFG Mud Terrain

Very good all around tire with excellent winter weather grip and aggressive enough for mud sand and deep snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as