Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 29, 2012
1998 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
HOLLYWOOD, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Absolutely great traction in general off road conditions wet roads in Fl

Tire Cons

None

They are great love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 03, 2012
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

road manners, low noise, phenominal off road traction for an a/t tire, Amazing winter performance, wet road traction, longevity after 15,000 miles.

Tire Cons

Pricey per tire now that they are in such high demand, look a little too burly to just roll around on a suburban, mall crawler, etc.

Wow! That really sums up my feelings for these tires. I do a lot of off road trail exploring in Colorado and these tires have yet to let me down. We have a Tacoma with a 2 inch lift, rear locking differential, and 265/75/16 Duratracs and I have never had an issue due to tires or loss of traction. Road manners are just as good- its harder to explore new mountain regions if you can't do highway speeds to get there. Upon purchasing tires I immediately drove to Lake Tahoe (fully loaded/all gear) and then on to the Pacific Coast and back. Enjoyable the whole way. Have since explored the Sangre de Cristo mountains, San Juans, Sawatch Range, Indian Peaks, on and on and on. These tires have not let me down even when breaking trail in 1-2 feet of snow at 10pm at night. Also, I have a 280lb flip pac roof top tent and the C range tires handle the added weight with ease. It was hard to spend the initial cash up front, but you won't be sorry- just make sure to rotate your tires under 5k and have a good alignment. But shouldn't you be doing that anyway?? Discount Tires has been awesome to work with all the way around.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 24, 2012
2008 NISSAN XTERRA S
SAN JUAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire all around.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 05, 2013
2007 HUMMER H3 265/75R16
GRAND JUNCTION, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the way my tires kept traction on the highway drivingin the mountains during a snow storm on Vail pass in Colorado.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 13, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

i like the tires - but need a better price next time -

Tire Cons

None Provided

i like -
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 31, 2013
2001 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Perform as good as they look
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 27, 2013
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD BASE
MAGNOLIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are by far the best all-terrain tires I have ever owned. Better than the BFG All-Terrains, Cooper Discoverer ST's, and Pro Comp's. This will be the first set of tires that I will be buying again after these wear out. For comparison I drive a 4WD Tacoma a have the Load Range C tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 22, 2013
2004 NISSAN XTERRA XE/XE-V6
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction on snow ice and slush. low road noise look fantastic

Tire Cons

NONE this tire is awesome!

great all weather tire. Went Skiing 20+ times this winter in all kinds of conditions and the tires preformed perfectly every time! I would recommend this tire to anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 03, 2012
2002 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Superior traction in snow (shallow and deep).

Tire Cons

Noise on dry and wet roads

The only negative I can state is road noise increased over my previous BFG AT Radial TAs. Price was 20% better. I don't yet know about tread life and durability. Handling is the same as the TAs. I don't have a gas mileage comparison. There is my perception that initial inertia in harder to overcome from a dead stop (engine works harder to begin rolling). Great tires at a less expensive price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

March 26, 2012
2003 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
HOOD RIVER, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tire handles well in snow (deep snow) ,cuts through rain ponds on freeway very well, very quite and balanced tire, minimal vibration at high speed

Tire Cons

price

Handles wet slushy snow,dry snow,rain very well. Minimal tire noise and vibration.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as