Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
attempting

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

37 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 29, 2012
1998 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
HOLLYWOOD, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Absolutely great traction in general off road conditions wet roads in Fl

Tire Cons

None

They are great love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 02, 2014
2011 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Avalon, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire

Tire Cons

Not much

Cool
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 01, 2014
2002 DODGE DAKOTA SPORT+
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and ride for all conditions

Tire Cons

Highway noise due to agressive tread.

I am very pleased with this set of tires up to this point in the live of the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

May 19, 2014
2013 TOYOTA TACOMA 4X4
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they alright but will try bfg next time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 21, 2014
2013 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
PIEDMONT, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in mud, snow. Long tread life. Reasonably quiet for mud and snow tires.

Tire Cons

Cost...but worth it.

Looks good. runs quiet, rides good, great off-road traction. Long tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 03, 2012
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

road manners, low noise, phenominal off road traction for an a/t tire, Amazing winter performance, wet road traction, longevity after 15,000 miles.

Tire Cons

Pricey per tire now that they are in such high demand, look a little too burly to just roll around on a suburban, mall crawler, etc.

Wow! That really sums up my feelings for these tires. I do a lot of off road trail exploring in Colorado and these tires have yet to let me down. We have a Tacoma with a 2 inch lift, rear locking differential, and 265/75/16 Duratracs and I have never had an issue due to tires or loss of traction. Road manners are just as good- its harder to explore new mountain regions if you can't do highway speeds to get there. Upon purchasing tires I immediately drove to Lake Tahoe (fully loaded/all gear) and then on to the Pacific Coast and back. Enjoyable the whole way. Have since explored the Sangre de Cristo mountains, San Juans, Sawatch Range, Indian Peaks, on and on and on. These tires have not let me down even when breaking trail in 1-2 feet of snow at 10pm at night. Also, I have a 280lb flip pac roof top tent and the C range tires handle the added weight with ease. It was hard to spend the initial cash up front, but you won't be sorry- just make sure to rotate your tires under 5k and have a good alignment. But shouldn't you be doing that anyway?? Discount Tires has been awesome to work with all the way around.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 24, 2012
2008 NISSAN XTERRA S
SAN JUAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire all around.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 03, 2014
1997 LEXUS LX 450 SUV
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction on dry roads, snow covered roads, ice, and off-road.

Tire Cons

Slightly louder than regular, boring street tires

These tires are terrific! We got them for use in the snow and ice,and they work great on dry pavement as well. We have have used them climbing up rocks, going through gravel and snow deeper than we probably should have, but they keep performing phenomenally. Tire wear seems great too. I would definitely purchase these again and recommend to anyone looking for a great all-season tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 24, 2014
2006 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great overall tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 22, 2013
2004 NISSAN XTERRA XE/XE-V6
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction on snow ice and slush. low road noise look fantastic

Tire Cons

NONE this tire is awesome!

great all weather tire. Went Skiing 20+ times this winter in all kinds of conditions and the tires preformed perfectly every time! I would recommend this tire to anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire