Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

grows
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (71)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (71 Total Reviews)

93 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 05, 2013
2013 TOYOTA TACOMA 4X4
NEW HARTFORD, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction On and Off Road Gas Mileage Quiet

Tire Cons

Should have mounted the white letters in.

Tires are great, was hesitant to go with a brand I did not know but after reading reviews I decided to give them a try. Huge improvement over the stock BFGoodrich Rugged Trails, mileage actually improved (1-2mpg) despite the tire being more agressive. I had the General Grabber AT2 on my last truck, they had great tracton but killed my gas mileage and were loud on the road. They are quiet and smooth on the road and have great tracton off road. I keep them aired up around 35psi and still perform in the mud, tread does not clog up. Only had them on for about 2,500 miles and they look like brand new, time will tell if they wear well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 19, 2013
2002 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
PERRYVILLE, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5792
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

What off-road exposure was in the deer woods. Great traction in sand/loam & potholes.

Tire Cons

Feel that they could be a bit quieter.

This is my second purchase from this site but not the same brand. Having shopped around, I had a significant savings and the tires/stems were received within 5 working days. Yws, I'll be back in need and have made two referrals to date.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

June 13, 2012
2001 MITSUBISHI MONTERO SPORT LS/XLS/LTD
CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire is quite on the road at any speed. Great on/off road.

Tire Cons

Wet traction isn't always the best.

I currently have 55k miles on these tires. They have seen as much as half that off road in mud, sand, snow, ice and anything in between. They still have decent tread on them. I have had my truck to the doors in loose/wet mud and had no trouble getting out. Also have been in 12"+ of snow and had no trouble driving around in it and even towing others in that deep of snow. My ONLY complaint is that occasionally when turning on wet asphalt they will lose grip and spin. Always kept them properly inflated and only rotated them 3-4 times over those 55k. I am planning on buying these tires again to replace the old ones.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 25, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 2WD
LEPANTO, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction on all types of roads

Tire Cons

Road noise

These tires are very good and worth the money. I have drove on all types of roads with these tires and had traction the whole time. I had a thousand pound load in the back of my truck and had to swerve out of the way of a wreck on the interstate going 75 and the tires held traction the whole time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 03, 2013
2002 GMC YUKON P265/70R16
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for the price. I have been very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 11, 2013
2002 FORD RANGER XLT OFFRD.
CLOQUET, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow with 4X4, quiet, great look

Tire Cons

Driving on ice, nothing else

I wanted a tire that looked aggressive but not to rough of a ride or noisy and these Hankooks do the job. They are a quiet and do very well in the snow, mostly in 4WD, as I have a Ranger (rear is very light). Ice, with any vehicle, has it problems, just have to drive slow over it and you will be fine. Wet and dry, they do great too. Cornering is fine, I don't race with the truck. I haven't tested them in the mud or dirt yet, but soon. I am sure they will perform very well when I get the chance to. The tire is wearing very too as I rotate them often (every oil change). I would recommend this tire to anyone and I have.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
PARKER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tires are great but the guys at Discount Tire in Centennial Colorado are the best! They took great care of me and got the tires on very quickley. Great job!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 26, 2014
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Overall good tire for the price.

Overall good tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 17, 2013
2010 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
WAYNE, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's an all around good tire and seems to be wearing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 11, 2014
2002 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, safety and ride.

Tire Cons

Moderate ride noise but not bad!

Love these tires. Best all season tire for the price but absolutely amazing in the snow and mud! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire