Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
tested

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/T 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (45)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (45 Total Reviews)

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 04, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, good tread pattern and handle very well in wet and dry conditions
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 17, 2013
2003 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good cross terrain tire, good in snow, rain, and dry

Tire Cons

none so far

good tire, reccomend for vehicles who do a wide variety of driving types I.E. rain, snow, dry, dirt, offroad
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 11, 2013
1997 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
CIMARRON, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Smooth ride Quiet on highway Good fuel economy Nice appearance

Tire Cons

Noisy on gravel roads Holds gravel in tread Throws gravel up to 50 MPH Gravel hits exterior paint

I drove almost 3 hours to purchase these tires on December 24, 2012, and am now in the process of having them replaced within 2 months (would have been sooner had I lived closer to the dealer. Highway driving was fine, but these tires are like magnets to small gravel - the tread design lends itself to hold gravel longer than most and subsequently throws gravel out upon acceleration up to 50 MPH. Consequently, this is not only noisy hitting the car, but also damaging to the exterior side paint. This SUV, having over 250,000 miles, has experienced a number of different brand tires in the past, but none has been as bad off-road as these tires. Although Discount Tires is charging me labor for a different replacement, it will still be worth it not having to put up with the noise and body damage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 23, 2013
1998 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
SEGUIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire on and off road. This is the second set in this vehicle and have them on my sons Toyota Tacoma

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a great tire and in my last set I got over 80,000 miles out of them and still had plenty of life in them but due to age I bought a new exact set. Also have them on my sons truck and he loved them. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet yet great traction on and off road and also in the mud.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 28, 2012
2008 NISSAN XTERRA S
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

Expensive

Really a great tire & value, not really any cons, but who doesn't dream of that incredible deal :-)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 18, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 265/70R16
SNELLVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride, handle and brake extremely well, especially in the rain. Extremely long lasting.

Tire Cons

Expensive, watch for the Michelin rebate which helps.

My second set. First set went 6 years and 110,000 miles. They STILL had adequate tread but cracks in the sidewall so I replaced them. These tires make a Suburban handle, ride and brake extremely well, especially in the rain. They out last any other tire. Buy the best and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 08, 2014
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 16INCH
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires all around. Had them on several ski trips, and did great in the snow. Great highway ride too for a little more aggressive tire like this.

Tire Cons

None

Well worth the extra cost. I took good care of them, but still am surprised that I got 80,000 miles out of them. Perfect tire for my particular vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 05, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

comfort riding quiet dependable

Tire Cons

nonw

My second set of these tires. I love them and will never buy anything else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 27, 2013
2001 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

slightly noisey

Great tires overall
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 18, 2013
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice tires for a lighter vehicle like the Tacoma. I would not buy this tire for a truck heavier than a one half ton. The tire looks and drives very good. I wish it came in black wall. Oh well, it looks sporty to see the white lettering when I am under the truck changing my oil.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as