grain
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (37)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (37 Total Reviews)

86 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

February 20, 2013
2001 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over all I am satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 157 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 12, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I certainly have the peace of mind knowing that I am driving on very good tires. They handle very good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel that if the rating on some of the categories was not all 10's because it is NOT the tires, but the roads and potholes...better known as tire-busters. Wish we had better roads, but my tires make the ride a whole lot better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 23, 2014
2003 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

September 05, 2013
2004 NISSAN XTERRA XE/XE-V6
UNION CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

So far the tires are still in good conditions
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 03, 2013
2002 GMC YUKON XL 1500
WHITTIER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great

Tire Cons

Xx

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 02, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
BUFFALO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires a few weeks before taking a roadtrip from Minnesota to southern California. We were driving 2 full weeks and these tires were excellent! And they still are wonderful. Had them rotated the first time since buying them in October or November and was told by the technician that the treadwear is excellent! I would definitely buy this tire again .... handles well in extreme heat & cold, quiet and gentle ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2000 GMC YUKON XL 1500
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

warranty is good

Tire Cons

quick wear

good over all
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 12, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
BRENTWOOD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice people helped me at the location in Franklin,Tn.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 04, 2012
2001 GMC YUKON DENALI
CHELAN, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have run Michelin for a number of years and have excellent results with the tire. The srevice I received at Discount tire was very satisfying and will return again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 11, 2013
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
ORMOND BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Said the latitudes get better gas mileage than LTX's. Not true. Discount can not seem to balance tires.

I have been back to discount tire twice and I still have a vibration when I go over 65 mph. So far tires are not worth the money. If I could I would go back to the LTX tires. The first set of LTX's were great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire