Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (30)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (30 Total Reviews)

46 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

February 20, 2013
2001 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over all I am satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 13, 2013
2006 NISSAN PATHFINDER S
ROCKY MOUNT, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

None

Very nice tires. Yes I will buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 12, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I certainly have the peace of mind knowing that I am driving on very good tires. They handle very good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel that if the rating on some of the categories was not all 10's because it is NOT the tires, but the roads and potholes...better known as tire-busters. Wish we had better roads, but my tires make the ride a whole lot better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 05, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 265/70R16
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Safety

Tire Cons

None

Only use Michlen on my cars. They have always been a good performace tire and I feel they provide safety for me and my family.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2000 GMC YUKON XL 1500
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

warranty is good

Tire Cons

quick wear

good over all
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 03, 2013
2002 GMC YUKON XL 1500
WHITTIER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great

Tire Cons

Xx

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 03, 2012
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very high mileage tire. Feel safe in snow and wet conditions.

Tire Cons

None Provided

this is my second set of Michelin LTX. The first set was on a Tahoe and I drove them 125,000. I sold the truck with a decent amount of tread on the tires. The key was proper inflation and regular rotate and balance. It is the best value I've found.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 11, 2013
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
ORMOND BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Said the latitudes get better gas mileage than LTX's. Not true. Discount can not seem to balance tires.

I have been back to discount tire twice and I still have a vibration when I go over 65 mph. So far tires are not worth the money. If I could I would go back to the LTX tires. The first set of LTX's were great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 04, 2012
2001 GMC YUKON DENALI
CHELAN, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have run Michelin for a number of years and have excellent results with the tire. The srevice I received at Discount tire was very satisfying and will return again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

September 05, 2013
2004 NISSAN XTERRA XE/XE-V6
UNION CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

So far the tires are still in good conditions
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as