Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 20, 2014
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Keller, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite, nice ride.

Tire Cons

None noted.

First time it took Discount two attempts to balance, but as usual, they came through. Nice ride and quite.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

February 20, 2013
2001 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over all I am satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 12, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I certainly have the peace of mind knowing that I am driving on very good tires. They handle very good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel that if the rating on some of the categories was not all 10's because it is NOT the tires, but the roads and potholes...better known as tire-busters. Wish we had better roads, but my tires make the ride a whole lot better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2000 GMC YUKON XL 1500
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

warranty is good

Tire Cons

quick wear

good over all
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 02, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
BUFFALO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires a few weeks before taking a roadtrip from Minnesota to southern California. We were driving 2 full weeks and these tires were excellent! And they still are wonderful. Had them rotated the first time since buying them in October or November and was told by the technician that the treadwear is excellent! I would definitely buy this tire again .... handles well in extreme heat & cold, quiet and gentle ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 03, 2013
2002 GMC YUKON XL 1500
WHITTIER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great

Tire Cons

Xx

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

September 05, 2013
2004 NISSAN XTERRA XE/XE-V6
UNION CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

So far the tires are still in good conditions
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 12, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
BRENTWOOD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice people helped me at the location in Franklin,Tn.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 04, 2012
2001 GMC YUKON DENALI
CHELAN, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have run Michelin for a number of years and have excellent results with the tire. The srevice I received at Discount tire was very satisfying and will return again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 06, 2013
1999 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Warranty, Michelin quality as usual, minimal road noise, smooth ride. Will continue to buy Michelin, worth the money and quality.

Tire Cons

None

See pros section
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire