Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
preceding

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 14, 2014
2002 FORD F-250 3.5IN.LIFT
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great tire! 4 months old and still looks and performs like day one!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 30, 2014
2003 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
Lubbock, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My last set lasted 104,000 miles. Best truck tires I have ever bought. Expensive, but you get what you pay for. Excellent all condition tire: Quiet on the highway, resists hydroplaning, works well in snow, ice, and light sand & mud. Initially the tires are a little sensitive, but after the break-in they have a good tactile feel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 26, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
Longmont, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had this tire before. This will be the third set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 16, 2012
1994 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER ALL
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good traction, wear, quiet.

Tire Cons

Picks up big gravel

The M/S 1 tire have been used on the ambulances I'm drive. They have performed superbly on these heavy vehicles. I put the the M/S 2 on my Toyota Land Cruiser and have been rewarded with the same great performance. The snow traction is very good for an all around tire. The large water groove does channel water great, but is a drawback on gravel roads. It picks up large chucks of gravel and it's very irritating to fling rocks at everyone and the underside of the car. I think the M/S 1 would be the next set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 27, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ride is smooth and quiet. We pull a 13K RV fifth wheel and wanted a high end quality tire. Michelin was my preference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 02, 2011
2004 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
MONTROSE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Makes my truck a very comfortable ride, great improvement.

Tire Cons

The handling seemed a little vague at first, but either it got better, or I am used to it.

Never have I experienced the transformation in a vehicle like this tire made. After trips to California and elsewhere, this 3/4 ton 4X4 sails quietly down the highway. My wife can sleep without getting awakened by jolts and shudders. For the first few rides, I thought the handling was a bit vague, squishy if you will, as if the tread was squirming around. Either it has gotten better, or I am used to it, no complaint now. These tires show no wear so far, I expect them to possibly outlast me, a concern if you are a senior citizen as I am.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 02, 2013
2005 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2nd set of these tires. Work pretty well for a heavy 3/4 ton truck. Snow is fair, but not made with aggressive enough tread for good snow. Otherwise they are good, and very quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 04, 2014
2003 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
BURLINGTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 15
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Happy its great tire Happy its got a great mileage warranty Happy over all

Tire Cons

Expensive

Had these tires on my truck for years went with a different tire, glad I am back with Michelin LTX. I was not happy with a AT tire and pulling a 12,000lb 5th Wheel camping trailer. I feel like I was all over the road with the AT tire. So I bit the bullet and bought these tires with only owning the AT tires for 3 months with less than 2500 miles on them. I am wishing I had spent the extra money up front and I would not be on the losing side of the AT tires. I have them sold but I am losing my rear end. So we will stick with the LTX from now on. Discount Tire had the best price all around and on the Internet too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 27, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
Broken Arrow, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

  10.0

October 19, 2014
2000 FORD F-250 16"BASE
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just purchased a second set and schedule for next truck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as