Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
filed

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 09, 2014
2003 GMC YUKON XL SLE/SLT
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Tires!!!

Tire Cons

None, wait there is one. They will not last forever, so that would be the only one!!!

NEVER received the $70.00 rebate!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 16, 2014
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Martinsburg, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires. Long lasting tread design.

Tire Cons

None

This is the 3rd set of these Michelins I have owned and really like them. I would replace them again with the same tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 05, 2014
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Tomball, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thank you for my 4 great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 28, 2014
1999 GMC SUBURBAN C2500
Hermosa Beach, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent ride and handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good I probaly need to come in for rotation soon. I am very satisfied with the overall performance of the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 27, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ride is smooth and quiet. We pull a 13K RV fifth wheel and wanted a high end quality tire. Michelin was my preference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 05, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
Silver Springs, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really like these tires. Will know more when we return from our trip after towing our fifth wheel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 26, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
Longmont, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had this tire before. This will be the third set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 09, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
West Columbia, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best overall Truck Tire on the market.

Tire Cons

Price

Second set of the Michelin LTX M/S tires . I had just under 80 thousand miles and changed them out early do to a long trip that I had coming up and i was pulling a 22ft. boat and didn't want to chance any tire problem's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 16, 2012
1994 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER ALL
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good traction, wear, quiet.

Tire Cons

Picks up big gravel

The M/S 1 tire have been used on the ambulances I'm drive. They have performed superbly on these heavy vehicles. I put the the M/S 2 on my Toyota Land Cruiser and have been rewarded with the same great performance. The snow traction is very good for an all around tire. The large water groove does channel water great, but is a drawback on gravel roads. It picks up large chucks of gravel and it's very irritating to fling rocks at everyone and the underside of the car. I think the M/S 1 would be the next set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 30, 2014
2003 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
Lubbock, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My last set lasted 104,000 miles. Best truck tires I have ever bought. Expensive, but you get what you pay for. Excellent all condition tire: Quiet on the highway, resists hydroplaning, works well in snow, ice, and light sand & mud. Initially the tires are a little sensitive, but after the break-in they have a good tactile feel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire