Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (222)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (222 Total Reviews)

58 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 27, 2012
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, improved mileage, sturdy sidewall, 10 ply.

Tire Cons

Price

I needed a sturdy, high ply number tire to go over occassional rough terrain, but didn't want the highway hum of large knobby tires. These tires fit the bill perfect. The added benefit of snow traction make them a very good all around tire that I'm not afraid to take on a rough road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 17, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great riding tire.

Tire Cons

Alittle more than other tires

Great tires, I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 17, 2014
2002 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Used on both my tow vehicle and 34 ft fifth wheel
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 06, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Dryden, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I have nothing but good things to say about these tires.I bought Michelin tires cause I know they are the best.Very happy with any Michelin tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 11, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
HASLET, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Had the tires just 8000 miles I use the truck to go to a ranch I have to haul small loads of hay and feed, the ride is smoother than before and little better gas mileage.I have had this type of tire before and got about 75000 miles out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 28, 2012
2003 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
CLEVELAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life, great looks

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin tires may cost a little more up front, but they are definately worth the extra money. Michelins are superior tires. The Discount Tire store in Humble, Texas always provides me with superior service too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 15, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
Canyon, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Top of the line tire Long Tread Life Wears evenly

Tire Cons

Tire is expensive

Even though this tire is expensive. You really get what you pay for. I can easily get 60,000 miles out of it driving on highway, city and dirt/caliche roads. The tire has a great grip and rides very quiet. I seem to have less flats with michelin tires also which is another reason they are worth the money. Overall 5 out of 5 star rating for me. Spend the extra. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 11, 2014
1998 GMC K2500 4WD
WATERVILLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

Stiff

A really Great riding and driving tire. I have this same set of tires on both my 4x4 trucks.I love the 70k mile warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 21, 2013
2003 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

Cost

Ok tire. My second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 19, 2013
2000 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
HOLT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Lots of siping for excellent traction with little to no road noise.

Tire Cons

They are a little pricey.

Excellent tire with great traction in all conditions. They cost more than other tires but you get what you pay for. I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as