Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (199)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (199 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 13, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
POLK CITY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Just a great tire.

Tire Cons

None.

I am 100 percent satisfied with these tires. I really like the service I was given.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 11, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
HASLET, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Had the tires just 8000 miles I use the truck to go to a ranch I have to haul small loads of hay and feed, the ride is smoother than before and little better gas mileage.I have had this type of tire before and got about 75000 miles out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 03, 2012
2006 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 2WD
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Were not available in blackwall.

Very satisfied with overall looks, handling, wear, and quietness.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

October 16, 2013
2001 FORD F-250 16"OPT
SCAPPOOSE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1002
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best tire on the truck so far. I can only assume I'll get the milage expected

Tire Cons

none

Very happy with the tires and the people involved in the installation at Hillsboro America's Tire. The tires were mounted and balanced correctly the first time, in a very timly manner.I will no longer deal with the former tire dealer of over forty years. Thanks BO'
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 01, 2013
1997 DODGE RAM 1500 265/75R16
GOODLETTSVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great riding tire !

Tire Cons

Price is the downside to this tire .

This tire is a great street tire . The ride of these tires is unmatched . These are quite tires that handle very well .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 27, 2012
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, improved mileage, sturdy sidewall, 10 ply.

Tire Cons

Price

I needed a sturdy, high ply number tire to go over occassional rough terrain, but didn't want the highway hum of large knobby tires. These tires fit the bill perfect. The added benefit of snow traction make them a very good all around tire that I'm not afraid to take on a rough road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 25, 2012
1999 GMC K2500 4WD
PRESTO, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great quality tire. I only buy Michelin tires since I rarely have problems with them.

Tire Cons

No problems with Michelin tires.

Great set of tires. I am vet satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 26, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire my last set of 4 lasted 90,000 miles hope this set will too

Tire Cons

None

Best set of 4 tires I have ever owned
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 13, 2012

MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Nice ride.

Tire Cons

Poor tread wear.

I bought these tires hoping to get more miles out of the tread. I did not mind the extra money if I had gotten even close to the projected mileage.I see no need to spend more on this set of tires again if I can get the same performance out of a lesser priced tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 21, 2012
2003 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
WOODLAND PARK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good year round tire-wear is good

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire gives me good year round performance. Wear has been even and the semi aggressive tread grabs on paved and gravel roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as