Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (222)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (222 Total Reviews)

16 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 06, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Dryden, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I have nothing but good things to say about these tires.I bought Michelin tires cause I know they are the best.Very happy with any Michelin tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 27, 2012
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, improved mileage, sturdy sidewall, 10 ply.

Tire Cons

Price

I needed a sturdy, high ply number tire to go over occassional rough terrain, but didn't want the highway hum of large knobby tires. These tires fit the bill perfect. The added benefit of snow traction make them a very good all around tire that I'm not afraid to take on a rough road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 28, 2012
2003 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
CLEVELAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life, great looks

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin tires may cost a little more up front, but they are definately worth the extra money. Michelins are superior tires. The Discount Tire store in Humble, Texas always provides me with superior service too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 15, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
Canyon, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Top of the line tire Long Tread Life Wears evenly

Tire Cons

Tire is expensive

Even though this tire is expensive. You really get what you pay for. I can easily get 60,000 miles out of it driving on highway, city and dirt/caliche roads. The tire has a great grip and rides very quiet. I seem to have less flats with michelin tires also which is another reason they are worth the money. Overall 5 out of 5 star rating for me. Spend the extra. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2014
2005 FORD EXCURSION LIMITED
WYOMING, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 63000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, wear well, great traction.

Tire Cons

None

I reviewed these tires at 36000 miles and was happy, although I was unsure if they would make it to 70K. They now have 63K and look at though with will go another 10K.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 11, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
HASLET, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Had the tires just 8000 miles I use the truck to go to a ranch I have to haul small loads of hay and feed, the ride is smoother than before and little better gas mileage.I have had this type of tire before and got about 75000 miles out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 26, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
DEER PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My 3rd set of tires on this truck I currently have app. 120000 miles on my truck. I've gotten approximately 55,000 per set. Mostly highway miles, I do go of road on gravel roads and also drive in the mountains of Colorado on very large "rock" roads. My truck is a Chevy Duramax 4 door long wheel base 2 wheel drive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 13, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
POLK CITY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Just a great tire.

Tire Cons

None.

I am 100 percent satisfied with these tires. I really like the service I was given.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 15, 2013
2001 FORD F-250 16"BASE
MAGNOLIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these tires in 6 years. They perform well and are worth the purchase price when you consider the cost per mile. Got more than the life expectancy from the first set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 06, 2013
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 P265/75R16
PASCO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The chemical compound in the rubber is extremely good for flexing side wall and are very forgiving.

Tire Cons

The tires tread when new pick ups gravel and lodges in tread.

These tires are the best all round tires I have ever bought. I have bought three sets of this tires and have not been disappointed once. The few extra hard earned dollars spent in this case still make it a great value and they are outstanding in performance also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as