Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   7.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

November 23, 2014
2004 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
Long Beach, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

side wall week

feel like i got the short end of the stick. dont feel safe cornering and seem to want to drift. paied way too much to be unhappy with the performance of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

170 of 287 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 26, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
WEST COVINA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 49000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very solid tire for offroad use. Resists cuts and punctures. Good traction in all but deep mud. Highly recommended.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tody I am on my way to purchase my third set of Nitto Terra Grapplers (LT265-75-16)for my Silverado 4x4 from Americas Tire! These tires are fantastic, and the best E load rated all terrain tire available for a 4x4 pickup. The only tire I ever liked better (out of many sets of truck tires over the last 20 years) was when Yokahama made the Superdigger V in an E load rating. If you dont need the E rating (I just have the 10 ply rated tire for offroad cut resistance), then Americas Tire carries a Yokahama what appears to be a great D load rated tire (the Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S). My current truck came with Michelin all terrains, which were super hard (wore like iron) but so hard that they lacked traction and slid and spun an unacceptable amount, so I replaced them with the Nitto's and have loved this tire ever since. The price went up over $70 per tire in the last 4 years (not at $218 per tire ($148 per tire in 2008), Which does make it one of the most costly tires. At $152 per tire, the Yokahama seems to be something to consider. At 49,000 miles I have about 3/32 to 4/32 tread remaining on my current set of tires I am replacing. So I am not getting the super high miles that some are, but it is totally acceptable. I have also historically tried Good Year - and damaged multiple sidwalls, and Pirelli Scorpions - which were a complete waste of money and handled very poorly. I Highly recommended the Nitto Terra Grappler tire. Quiet, great on and off road traction, and no tire damage (with aggressive offroad desert use).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 226 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

November 16, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 2500 LS/LT
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great looking tire. excellent offroad traction.

Tire Cons

road noise

great tire.very satisfied would definitely purchase againvery confident with the Nittobrand
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 07, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
HUFFMAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great in both wet and dry conditions

Tire Cons

Worst off road tires, very bad in mud

These tires are horrible in mud, I spend more time getting stuck then going anywhere. But beside that, great tires for almost anything else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 03, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
Schertz, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No it doesn't!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

March 22, 2014
2003 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
CARROLLTON, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All around good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 208 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 28, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

awesome tires!

Tire Cons

I haven't found one.

Awesome tires, they grab, they have shown no signs of wear, they are quiet, I have no complaints and only praises for these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 08, 2014
2001 FORD F-250 16"BASE
Laredo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Wears out quickly in off-road.south Texas roads chew up pretty fast.

I like the tire have used for over two years and have not had problems with it.i do a lot of off road and I like to drive fast on highway(100+) and very confident tire will hold up.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire