Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (105)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (105 Total Reviews)

32 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 18, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 2WD
MORENO VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the price no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 04, 2012
1999 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price/Performance

Tire Cons

None Provided

I replaced the old Wrangler tires on my 4Runner with these. The old tires were tearing apart and made for a bouncy and loud ride. As soon as I has these installed my ride quieted down and is not as "boat like" anymore. I took them over the pass through the snow and they handled very well in 4WD. I drive alot in the Seattle rain, city and highway, and have always felt they are gripping well. Only about 4k on them so far but I am very happy at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 27, 2012
2004 GMC YUKON XL SLE/SLT
METAMORA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires grip road good. I've had no problems with them.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would buy these tires again...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 07, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET TAHOE ALL
GRAPEVINE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip wet or dry Great stopping Smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

I usually buy BFG's, but decided to try these this time as they were cheaper, and I don't put many miles on my vehicle, so if I didn't love them, it would be no big deal. I love these tires!! Will definitely buy them again and recommend them to my friends/family.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 07, 2013
2005 DODGE DAKOTA 265/70R16
PITTSBURGH, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

profile, tread life, quiet ride, traction, strong tough tire

Tire Cons

none at this time

WOW what a tire. Reading the reviews is what swayed me into buying these tires. Didn't know tires are made by Yokohoma which is even better. Will definitely but these tires again. Have been driving on some bad roads due to construction, lots of potholes and half finished roads. Tires never failed, course I'm not abusive but still love the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 20, 2013
2006 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, quick customer service, good warranty, very affordable for quality

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good with tires. Have had them for just under 5 full months. Ride instantly got smoother and more comfortable. Takes bumps very well, not noisy, and break very well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

March 28, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 255/70R16
CUMMING, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire would buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 21, 2012
2007 NISSAN XTERRA S
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable all-weather tires.

Tire Cons

Tire wall color fades rapidly, requires frequent polishing/shining to keep looking new.

I would recommend these tires for casual city driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is a great looking tire and I really like the ride.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Jamie Perez was very helpful and I am very pleased with his recomendation on the Prodigy tire, as a matter of fact, just yesterday a good friend who needed tires on his pickup noticed the Prodigy tire on my truck and made the comment it was a good looking tire so I refered him to Jamie Perez. Thank you from a very pleases customer!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

August 09, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET TAHOE 265/70R16
ROCKFORD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

a nice tire for the money

Tire Cons

tires wear fast under normal driving condtions

had to replace worn tires after 20,000 miles because of road noise i can,t see how they could rate them at 60,000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as