Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G053

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

26 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 18, 2014
2002 TOYOTA TUNDRA SR5
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 2500 LS/LT
UPLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have performed very well thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

May 02, 2013
2004 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
HELENDALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

seemed to hold up well

Tire Cons

tread ame off in one piece damaging my wheel well at 38000 mi

can't trust the tread to stay on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 08, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second set on tires on my truck. The yokohamas outlast any other tired I've put on any of my heavy duty trucks. Quiet, with a great highway ride. My wife's Nissan Titan also has the geolanders. Superior product .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 07, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 6-IN. LIFT
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good ride very happy

Tire Cons

no negatives

great tires but i gave my truck to my son but if you check your records i have bought tires from you for countless years always had luck plus great service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 12, 2012
2008 NISSAN XTERRA OFF ROAD
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over all have been good tires. Almost as good as the bfgoodwrench
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
WHITMORE LAKE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

first time i have purchased these tires would purchase these again

Tire Cons

i do not have a negative thing to say

I would recommend these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 03, 2014
2005 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 2WD
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my third set of the same tires. All have performed as good as any tire I have ever used.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over all the tires have served me well. That's why I keep buying them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 17, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 CLASSIC
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires we pull our 27ft 5th wheel/ love theses tires/
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 21, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
BAY CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

a good solid tire

Tire Cons

none

as good as any tire I have owned before and better then most.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire