Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

67 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 10, 2012
2001 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
HENDERSON, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dry, wet and snow traction great!

Tire Cons

none

I have driven with these tires in every climate. Dry, wet, sleet, snow and ice. Dry, wet and snow, these tires are great. Sleet and ice, they are good. I don't put a lot of miles on my Dakota, but when I do wear these tires out, I will be buying more of the Yokomamma geolander A/T-S's for my truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 20, 2011
2004 GMC YUKON XL SLE/SLT
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 19000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

1) Fantastic wear! 2) Great value. 3) Greatly Improved Towing!

Tire Cons

Strange ride and feel at 32 psi. Must run at least 55 psi, but best stability at 60 psi, which make the ride a little rougher.

Purchased this tire in December of 2010. Drove nearly 20k miles on the tires and couldn't believe the tire wear. Far better than an P rated tire previously. When towing, it made the truck feel like a truck instead of a car with a hitch. As long as there is enough air in the tires, the truck drives great when empty as well. BUY THE WARRANTY!!! Drove to SoCal and noticed a nail in the sidewall. Went to Americas Tire in Garden Grove and they replaced the tire with a new one in 35 mins. Well worth the cost of the warranty. Staff in Garden Grove is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 12, 2014
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD SPORT
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth and quiet ride. Balances and wears well. Good MPG throughout life of tire. Good in dirt and snow. Never stuck.

Tire Cons

Made in Thailand now. Dunno if it makes a difference. Side wall a little soft. But it's a passenger tire that better suits my overall driving needs.

Living at 8300ft in the Sierra I see plenty of snow, ice, rain, dirt roads, and open highway. These tires hold up extremely well in all conditions. Even wear, quiet, and comfortable while providing confidence. Pleased enough to buy second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 04, 2012
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've driven in dry/wet conditions and these tires have been great. I'm glad I purchased them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 22, 2012
2002 NISSAN FRONTIER CREW CAB
SPANAWAY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 71000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good performance in the rain and snow. Quiet on the freeway.

Tire Cons

Doesn’t self-clean as well as a mud tire.

The greatest endorsement I can give these tires is I just had a new set put on my truck. I discovered that I had 71K miles on the last set I had on. I have driven on these tires in a real gully washer down by the Columbia River and crossed Donner Pass during a blizzard and driven them to work daily. Never gave me any problems or concerns. I included a con statement just because it’s on the review form, seriously there’s not a real drawback to the tires. If I get to 250K on my truck, I’ll stick another set on it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 17, 2013
2007 NISSAN XTERRA S
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, nice ride, road noise is minimal, look good, trusted brand and stand up better to side wall deterioration.

Tire Cons

Stickier so they can upset your MPG

I needed to replace my OE tires (BF Goodrich Long Trail T/A). I wanted to get something with a little more aggressive tread, would help handling, and looked good. I trust the name Yokohama and these fit the bill. They were a bit of a shock at first. They stuck to the road much better than the OE's so my mileage dropped 1-2 MPG, until they got worn in some. Now my mileage is picking up again so I'm very happy with my purchase. I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 28, 2013
2011 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
GARDEN GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not my first choice of tires but they ended up not being bad at all. Great customer service and acknowledged what I was looking for and offered options to choose from.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 10, 2013
2005 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have satisfied with the tires, would purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

December 12, 2012
2002 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great OFF ROAD traction. Quiet on highway. Excellent dry and Great wet.

Tire Cons

Sidewall seems a bit soft. -Hence the soft ride I suppose.

When driving off road, and on gravel roads, tires hook up very well. Have owned more extreme traction tires, but these are really great tires for the cost. I put them on my wife's 4-runner, and she has been impressed how sure they seem off road and on dirt or gravel. I feel confident knowing these tires are on her vehicle. -Have NOT tried these in the snow yet, but I'm sure I'll get the chance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 17, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as