Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (32)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (32 Total Reviews)

33 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 10, 2012
2001 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
HENDERSON, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dry, wet and snow traction great!

Tire Cons

none

I have driven with these tires in every climate. Dry, wet, sleet, snow and ice. Dry, wet and snow, these tires are great. Sleet and ice, they are good. I don't put a lot of miles on my Dakota, but when I do wear these tires out, I will be buying more of the Yokomamma geolander A/T-S's for my truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 28, 2013
2011 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
GARDEN GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not my first choice of tires but they ended up not being bad at all. Great customer service and acknowledged what I was looking for and offered options to choose from.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 17, 2012
2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE SUV
SONOITA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires seem to be a good all-a-round tire. I live on a dirt road and drive the rural back roads. The tire seems to be performing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

December 12, 2012
2002 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great OFF ROAD traction. Quiet on highway. Excellent dry and Great wet.

Tire Cons

Sidewall seems a bit soft. -Hence the soft ride I suppose.

When driving off road, and on gravel roads, tires hook up very well. Have owned more extreme traction tires, but these are really great tires for the cost. I put them on my wife's 4-runner, and she has been impressed how sure they seem off road and on dirt or gravel. I feel confident knowing these tires are on her vehicle. -Have NOT tried these in the snow yet, but I'm sure I'll get the chance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 22, 2012
2002 NISSAN FRONTIER CREW CAB
SPANAWAY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 71000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good performance in the rain and snow. Quiet on the freeway.

Tire Cons

Doesn’t self-clean as well as a mud tire.

The greatest endorsement I can give these tires is I just had a new set put on my truck. I discovered that I had 71K miles on the last set I had on. I have driven on these tires in a real gully washer down by the Columbia River and crossed Donner Pass during a blizzard and driven them to work daily. Never gave me any problems or concerns. I included a con statement just because it’s on the review form, seriously there’s not a real drawback to the tires. If I get to 250K on my truck, I’ll stick another set on it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 10, 2013
2001 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

VERY VERY happy with these tires. I sold my truck today and was very upset to see these tires go! :-) I would buy them again any day! Never slid with these tires even over Donner Pass driving in multiple large snow storms.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 27, 2012
1995 GMC SUBURBAN K1500
PUEBLO, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Just an all around good tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Well Brandon was correct in saying this is just a all around good tire. I am happy with the performance and my gas mileage seemed to get much better. The guys at discount tire are always helpful to me. Thanks Brandon,Chad,Eric,Ralph and everybody else they always make me feel at home there. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 17, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 17, 2013
2007 NISSAN XTERRA S
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, nice ride, road noise is minimal, look good, trusted brand and stand up better to side wall deterioration.

Tire Cons

Stickier so they can upset your MPG

I needed to replace my OE tires (BF Goodrich Long Trail T/A). I wanted to get something with a little more aggressive tread, would help handling, and looked good. I trust the name Yokohama and these fit the bill. They were a bit of a shock at first. They stuck to the road much better than the OE's so my mileage dropped 1-2 MPG, until they got worn in some. Now my mileage is picking up again so I'm very happy with my purchase. I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 14, 2013
2007 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
SARTELL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as