Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

admit
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
1998 FORD F-250 7-LUG
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have had 3 set of these tires.

Tire Cons

I can't think of any

I have close to 250 thousand miles on my truck as long as I have a truck the Geolander tire is all I will buy.....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 09, 2012
1998 CHEVROLET K1500 265/75R16
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Longer tread life Look nice Smooth ride Good off road

Tire Cons

Foreign

I think that overall these tires are very nice tires. They have been really nice in any conditions. Even though i haven't had them very long. The tread has been holding up well. I really like how smooth and effort less it is to drive with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 03, 2012
1995 CHEVROLET K1500 245/75R16
BELLEVUE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very little noise for a traction tire. Good traction in the rain and snow. They seem to be wearing good at this point

Tire Cons

They do pick up rocks and hold them in the tread until you get to highway speeds and then they let go in the wheel wells.

I really like this tire. I have wrangler silent armors on my 2004 c/k1500, but I will most likely put the Yokohama's on it this fall. So far the Yokohama is wearing good and gives me traction in the rain and snow. It's a great tire for the price and I recommend them to my friends when they ask about them. I did have a side wall blow out on 1 tire with less than 500 miles on it. The local shop ordered a new one and replaced it within a week. I was on the highway when it blew and I never saw anything on the road before it let go. Who knows what happened? But I'm still happy with the tire so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 26, 2012
2003 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None yet

Overall satisfaction would be 9. Good stable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 27, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
TEMECULA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

get in excess of stated mileage rating

Tire Cons

none

Excellent tire, great mileage, equally good on and off road. good looking tire, and....America's Tires offers the best and most friendly service around. The shop is always clean and the staff friendly and courteous...would not go anywhere else....been using Americas Tires for years and years
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 10, 2013
2008 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER TRD PKG.
PLATTE CITY, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best all around, all-terrain tire for the money and great in the snow.

Tire Cons

On another set I purchased previously I noticed some weathering a bit earlier than I would have expected.

I run these on multiple vehicles and will continue to until something better comes out. The only tire that comes close in overall value and performance to these in my opinion is the Toyo Open Country AT/2. Paying extra for BF Goodrich or Goodyear isn't worth it to me. These are the best performing tires in snow I've ever run that aren't snow specific.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2007 HUMMER H3 265/75R16
STILLWATER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in the snow. Low road noise for an AT tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

For and AT tire the road noise is minimal. Traction on ice, snow and slush is excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 27, 2012
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
ELGIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction

Tire Cons

none

Fantastic tires. Second set I've purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 06, 2012
1993 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K1500
FINLAND, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

Great all around tire

Great tire will buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

July 11, 2012
1997 CHEVROLET K1500 265/75R16
SUN VALLEY, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Overall smooth and quiet ride. Look forward to trying them this winter

Tire Cons

Tendency to pick up rocks and screws.

For a more comprehensive review I need to see how they perform in the areas winter conditions. At this point only have spring and summer conditions to judge them by.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as