Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

losing
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 15, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

not noisey

Tire Cons

gum up in mud

tires have been good so far took em hunting and had a heck of a time in the mud but tires did ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 09, 2013
1999 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
BIG SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far these tires drive well, are rated right for my towing needs and look like a truck tire without being a mudder type tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I am happy with these tires They handle good and ride nice There was some road noise at first, but its gone or I dont notice it now. I like that they dont look like a car tire, I found that a lot of tires that had the proper weight rating either looked like a car tire or an off road tire. These look like a nice, dual purpose truck tire. The service when buying then was great, and the store was very busy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 11, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
CHAMA, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My biggest complaint would be the fuel economy experienced. I switched from a Cooper tire which I had experienced a decrease in economy from my previous tires. I was hoping to experience an increase in fuel economy. Prior to the Cooper I was getting approximately 17.5 to 18 miles per gallon. I switched to the Coopers and the mileage dropped 2 miles to the gallon immediately. In hoping to get better economy with the Yokohama's the mileage stayed the same. My only disapointment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 21, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
CLAYTON, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am a farmer and these tires work in mud as well as on interstates. I am very well pleased with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 21, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
WILLISTON, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great mud, snow, rain, dry traction

Tire Cons

I really dont have anything bad to say they have been holding up very well and I am a very spirited driver.

I am very impressed with these tires they are wearing very well very even. Very quiet on the road. They handle like a dream and take loads very well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2002 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
SAN ANGELO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great set of tires, this is my second set of Yokohomas and I really am pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2013
2001 DODGE DURANGO SLT
PRESCOTT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent with no concerns

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleased 100% with these tires! They also look great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

January 02, 2013
2005 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 2WD
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tire is fine for inexpesive AT.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 27, 2012
2000 FORD EXCURSION ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THE PRICE WAS GREAT

Tire Cons

HAVING TO GET THEM RE-BALANCED 3 TIMES

THE TIRES WERE GREAT AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT AND I WOULD BUY AGAIN .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2001 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
MONUMENT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great look and ride

Tire Cons

None so far

Great value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as