Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Cromwell

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (30)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (30 Total Reviews)

41 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 21, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
WILLISTON, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great mud, snow, rain, dry traction

Tire Cons

I really dont have anything bad to say they have been holding up very well and I am a very spirited driver.

I am very impressed with these tires they are wearing very well very even. Very quiet on the road. They handle like a dream and take loads very well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2002 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
SAN ANGELO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great set of tires, this is my second set of Yokohomas and I really am pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 27, 2012
2000 FORD EXCURSION ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THE PRICE WAS GREAT

Tire Cons

HAVING TO GET THEM RE-BALANCED 3 TIMES

THE TIRES WERE GREAT AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT AND I WOULD BUY AGAIN .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 05, 2014
2002 FORD EXCURSION ALL
Orlando, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 56000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet highway driving with go anywhere traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have already ordered my replacement set, Need I say more.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 11, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
CHAMA, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My biggest complaint would be the fuel economy experienced. I switched from a Cooper tire which I had experienced a decrease in economy from my previous tires. I was hoping to experience an increase in fuel economy. Prior to the Cooper I was getting approximately 17.5 to 18 miles per gallon. I switched to the Coopers and the mileage dropped 2 miles to the gallon immediately. In hoping to get better economy with the Yokohama's the mileage stayed the same. My only disapointment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 24, 2014

SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

looks like I will get more miles than Michellin that I had before these.

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 09, 2014
2001 FORD EXCURSION ALL
GULF BREEZE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Price,Long Tread life,very little,road noise, good handling

Tire Cons

none so far

15,000 miles on the tires and so far they are as good as advertised. There is a little bit of road noise but it seems to be the same if not better than the previous set of tires. Good handling and traction in the wet and dry conditions. The tires seem to be wearing fine and I expect to get the advertised 65,000 miles out of them. I would definitely buy another set of these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2013
2001 DODGE DURANGO SLT
PRESCOTT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent with no concerns

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleased 100% with these tires! They also look great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 15, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

not noisey

Tire Cons

gum up in mud

tires have been good so far took em hunting and had a heck of a time in the mud but tires did ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

January 02, 2013
2005 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 2WD
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tire is fine for inexpesive AT.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire