Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

39 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 18, 2013
1999 DODGE RAM 1500 265/75R16
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 85000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've bought lots of tires before, but these are a gem. I cannot beleive how long they have lasted and how well they have performed. I've gotten more than my money out of them, they are a great, all-round tire for carrying heavy loads,for driving in snow, or especially good in plain old wet weather. Best value for the money, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 03, 2014
2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER XE/SE/LE
Horse Shoe, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Well pleased with tire at present time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 16, 2014
1996 GMC K1500 265/75R16
Schwenksville, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was happy with my purchase. Thank You
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 11, 2013
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
DIAMOND BAR, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything

Tire Cons

A little soft and less traction in snow

Second set on a 2009 Tacoma. Like night and day compared to the stock BFG. Not as hard and stiff so probably not that great off road and the tread pattern is not as aggressive. However, Road noise is minimize heavily. Traction on dry and wet roads is stellar. If alignment is good and you rotate every oil change, I got nearly 70k out of mine and this is now my second set. If you use your truck as a daily driver, you cant go wrong with these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 02, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 255/70R16
BACLIFF, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tiees for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

July 11, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE 265/70R16
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire are good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 04, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500
YUMA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would like to purchase a tire, in order to replace the spare used tire. I will see you again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 255/70R16
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. They are quite a nice looking tire also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 29, 2014
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tire for the money .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will always purchase these tires with certificates for free replacement. As good as Michelin LTX m/s !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire