Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
wake

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (178)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (178 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 11, 2012
2002 GMC YUKON P265/70R16
FAIR OAKS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great performance from a moderately priced tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 29, 2014
2008 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
West Columbia, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have driven all over the U.S. on these tires in all weather conditions. I have no complaints. Planning to buy a set for our other vehicle that we just acquired.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

October 23, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Tallahassee, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

extreeeemely comfortable ride, look good.

Tire Cons

not real quiet, but noise is soft, not bothersome

2000 Silverado rides like a brand new truck, amazing difference (had Michelins, but they were old!)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 25, 2014
1999 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
CHINO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

why

Tire Cons

not

ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 16INCH
CUMMING, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is the 2nd set of these tires I purchased. They give low road noise, good MPG and good wear.

Tire Cons

None.

This is the 2nd set I purchased for this vehicle. Have no complaints at all. Happy with the wear, noise and traction. All is good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 21, 2013
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P245/70R16
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRES!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 29, 2013
2006 GMC YUKON XL SLE/SLT
MARICOPA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my tire choice. My SUV rides smoothly on the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 06, 2013
1996 DODGE RAM 1500 STD. CAB
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tires. No complaints. Very good choice. Thanks for your recommendation. Miles driven not accurate. Would help if you listed what my mileage was when purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 13, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 78000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are great. No problem with wear

Tire Cons

none

This is the 3rd set of tires that I have purchased From Discount Tire. I have never had a problem with them. I have bought 2 sets for my Tahoe and 1 set for my silverado. I HIGHLY recommend these tires because if you take care of them...they will last you a long time. I have 78,000 miles on my current set and now its time to replace them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 24, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TUNDRA SR5
FONTANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good. Traction is great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire