benefits
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 19, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 255/70R16
Glendora, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5644
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires are great.

Tire Cons

I have no complaints

I really liked the ride of my vehicle with these tires. I no longer have the vehicle but when I need new tires fore my new vehicle I will go back to American Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 02, 2014
1997 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER ALL
Midland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

I think these tires will last a long time. I only put 500 miles a month on them.

Tire Cons

I do not like the way they handle during steering and cornering.

Less than 1 week after purchasing my tires I wish I has gotten a different kind. I went back to the store. The salesman told me I could probably get $100 credit per tire. I was disappointed and now I'm stuck for years with these tires that don't handle as well as I want.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 28, 2013
2001 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great all around

Tire Cons

none

two words: love them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2012
2002 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER ALL
IRVINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

I LOVE THE RIDING - SMOOTH
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 25, 2012
1996 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER ALL
MARYSVILLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Durability. Ride comfort & decent traction in the dry. Incredible traction in rain, mud & snow.

Tire Cons

Pricey.

This is my second set of Michelin LTX's. Got over 100,000 mi on the first set. Great traction in the abundant rain we get in the northwest. Just made it through a one week snow storm with no issues, very confidence inspiring.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 26, 2013
2011 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
ROCKPORT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

See above

Excellent service from discount tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 09, 2013
1997 LEXUS LX 450 SUV
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice profile look of tire. Great handling and smooth ride.

Tire Cons

Grip force is so great in weather.

3 days after tires were installed, I had a flat in rear passenger side. Come to see that a 3" bolt and a 2" nail were in tire. Guess you could say I got screwed and nailed the same day. Took it to Discount and tire was repaired and remounted and was assured it is still like new. Freak deal, but that is how strong the new tread was gripping the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2012
2001 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER ALL
CUMMING, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires....best value...always buy Michelins...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 09, 2014
2000 LEXUS LX 470 SUV
Simpsonville, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I also own a 4runner that my daughter drives. I will only buy Michelin tires on my vehicles. Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 12, 2014
1999 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER ALL
Kirkland, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Amazing tire on an amazing SUV (LandCruiser). Great combo.

Tire Cons

Not for snow or icier conditions. Need more siping and bigger grooves for that.

For "general" driving: long distance on the highway, city driving, etc, this is a great tire. It is quiet, soft, and does not run hot. Hard to judge tread life as I only have 11K on this tire so far. For snow, the grooves are not large enough and even with a light foot, 4x4 and diff locks on all axles, 4WD, you can easily get stuck. If doing some serious snow driving, chains are required. Some people put "cosmetics" into the purchasing equation. This tire looks "bland" (or "stealthy") so if you want something to match a more aggressive look, you should go Geolander, BFG, Toyo, etc. However, most of my driving is on pavement, very relaxed driving with slow acceleration, and careful braking, so this tire just works out great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as