Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
employed

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Mud Terrain T/A KM2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 27, 2014
1996 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Canby, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They have a slight out of balance feel at 70 mph. Had them re balanced with little help.

Great tire but not the best at highway speeds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 18, 2013
2001 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
SAINT DAVID, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6300
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good in mud. great in snow and ice. Okay on highway.

Tire Cons

Fairly noisy on the highway. Ride a little rough. Wear a little quicker than others.

I am overall happy with these tires and feel these are a good trade off between highway and off road tires. I feel confident about not getting stuck in the mud again but have a decent ride on the highway. On snow and ice they performed in conjunction with my four wheel drive F350 way beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 18, 2012

CHEHALIS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tire

Tire Cons

no

i think that they are a good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2012
1999 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
HAWTHORNE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

every thing about them is good

Tire Cons

none

I got over 72000 miles off my last set,that was city/highway/off road and snow.excellent performance in any situation. I expect to do the same with this set also. the secret is balance and rotate every 5000-6000 miles without fail.Best mud tires out there.They look good too!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 13, 2014
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
LA PORTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my second set of these tires I was able to get 55,000 miles on my first set. That is great on a full mud, aggressive tire.

Tire Cons

would love to have a factory backed road hazard on them.

Very good on and off road tire that works great in snow and ice conditions. I have not been disappointed in the tires that have been made by Bf Goodrich. I have been putting them on my vehicles for over 15 years. I will be a life long customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 21, 2012

TROY, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great offroad tire with good road handling and decent tread life

Tire Cons

not so good in snow

I bought these tires and the next day took off for Alaska. I spent the summer there and drove back down. I had a trailer and also had the burban loaded to the gills. I did a fair amount of offroading while in Alaska. I drove on sand, rocks, deep mud, dry dirt, and even crossed a few rivers. The tires did great in all offroad conditions and handled and rode very well for an MT tire. I now have about 15K on them and they still have about 50% of very evenly worn tread. In fact I had a bad shock and tie rod on the way up which together began to cup one tire a little bit. I fixed the to issues and rotated the tires and much to my surprise the cupping went away. I haven't had any complaints until the snow hit. These tires seem to stop well but when accelerating the deep lugs dig quickly in the deep stuff and tend to spin a lot in the packed stuff. In their defense I did not have them siped which could have made all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

November 24, 2013
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD BASE
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Aggressive mud tire great in deep snow and mud. Look great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 26, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best mud tire. Low noise and great wear with alot of rotation. I got 70,000 miles from last set.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tire for price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

May 16, 2013
2000 FORD F-250 16"BASE
POPLARVILLE, MS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A LITTLE NOISY BUT GREAT TRACTION IN MUD.HANDLES GOOD ON PAVEMENT TOO
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

April 12, 2014
2012 NISSAN FRONTIER PRO-4X
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look awesome, long life, great off-road and on-road

Tire Cons

Expensive

Great tire, I highly recomend this tire for anyone looking for an aggressive mud tire with great highway handling
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as