Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (47)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (47 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 17, 2013
1998 FORD F-250 7-LUG
DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Race
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these over the other BFG's I've had in the past. I'm driving my truck a lot more off road in the Texas Hill Country, lots of sharp rocks, mesquite trees, etc. I haven't had any problems. I'm glad I upgraded to the KO, I don't worry any more when I'm miles away from town that I'll get a flat out in the field. Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 14, 2013
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
YOAKUM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i like them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 08, 2012
2002 GMC SIERRA 1500 LS/LT 4WD
ROSHARON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

+

Tire Cons

-

I like the tires, very good for this truck. I'm mostly on pavement but occasional off-road, not too muddy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  7.1

January 04, 2012
2009 NISSAN FRONTIER PRO-4X
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seems like a long lasting tire.

Tire Cons

Tire Noise is very noticable.

Huge step up from the OEM BF Goodrich Rugged Trail tires! Better traction and seems like better tread life. The OEM tires were replaced at 24,000 - and that was pushing it to the limit there! Nice tread pattern, fills in the wheel wells good, even with a lift. Traction in the off road, snow and rain are superb! I could probably make most off road trails in two wheel drive if I had the nerve to. Road noise at first was non existent. However, 6 months and 6000 miles later, it is pretty noticeable on the highway unless you turn up the stereo a little bit.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

May 18, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
LOUISBURG, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good off road

Tire Cons

Noisy

Not likely to purchase again, noise is too much
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 01, 2013

EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Do not have white lettering

Overall great looking tire, great tread life and handles great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2013
2000 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
SPRINGTOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I get all my tires for all of my personal and work vehicles including 3 trailers from Discount Tire and I have always been happy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 25, 2013
2003 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
GREENVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have driven very few miles since my job is only 3 miles away. I am satisfied enough that I would purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 24, 2013
2005 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 2WD
LA QUINTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this is the second time I buy this type of tire my first set missed the milage mark by 12,000 miles so the jury is still out on how these will last
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2001 FORD EXCURSION ALL
TOPEKA, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride

Tire Cons

The more open tread seems to pick up rocks in the gravel conditions...road noise, thats just expected...

Their a great tire....coming from a guy that works at goodyear topeka....ha
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

continuity