Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
wire

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (84)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (84 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 18, 2014
1994 CHEVROLET K3500 4WD
Littleton, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price, traction, and no sway

Tire Cons

Nothing so far.

So far so good with these tires. We'll see how long that they last.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 21, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LS
Winlaw, BC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price looks tread life

Tire Cons

None

These are the best tire i have owned. You cant beat the performance for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 14, 2014
2006 HUMMER H3 285/75R16
Highlands Ranch, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None

Love the tires on my Hummer H3.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 11, 2014
1999 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
West Bloomfield, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price

Tire Cons

wish they came in 305/75/16

Over all im very pleased with the tires & the service @ discount tire keep up the good work thanx Joe !!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

May 01, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wet weather and offroad grip. Solid sidewalls.

Tire Cons

Dry pavement grip is good,not great, and the tire is prone to cupping.

Thess have been great multi-purpose tires, and I would recommend them for anybody who wants that flexibility. The great customer service I receive from the guys at Discount Tire in Ogden is one of the reasons I purchased these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

158 of 236 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
GRAPEVINE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires perform well with no noticeable side flex

Tire Cons

none yet

I was previuosly a long time Bridgestone customer due to need to cut expenses I choose these Cooper tires. So far the performance is far better then the most expensive Bridgestones. The flex in the sidewalls which is highly noticeable in the other brnad is not there. Tires feel like they grip the road better. Tread is deepest I have seen on a stock tire.Very satified will buy them agian at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 25, 2014
1998 CHEVROLET TAHOE 4-DOOR
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very impressed

Tire Cons

None

Like them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 23, 2014
2004 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
PUEBLO, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, good grip and traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

143 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 12, 2012
2007 HUMMER H3 285/75R16
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, handles great, very minimal cupping unlike BFG. Much cheaper than almost any other tire, but better in many ways. Love these tires.

Tire Cons

None

Use BFG's usually for my off road and daily driver but tried these as they have 50k mileage warranty. Very surprised and pleased, best tires ever had on my 4x4. Quiet, handle great, minimal cupping. Have not spent much time off road yet but so far fantastic. Hard core off roaders may like BFG's for 3 ply sidewalls, but if you spend most of your time on pavement and just some time off road, these are a dream. The agressive tread looks great while being quiet and handling awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 30, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 LT
CHINO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Looks and Dry Track and Handling .

Tire Cons

Hard Ride when Properly Inflated Wet Track Questionable

Only Wet track Experience was on Boat Launch . Problematic Probable Ramp Conditions Particular Ramp Known for Poor Traction .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire