Shakespeare
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (71)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (71 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

March 20, 2014
2000 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
EVANS, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

At 35 I have a bumpy ride higher its ok

Good tires so far I put a lot of miles on them and they are holding up well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 30, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 LT
CHINO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Looks and Dry Track and Handling .

Tire Cons

Hard Ride when Properly Inflated Wet Track Questionable

Only Wet track Experience was on Boat Launch . Problematic Probable Ramp Conditions Particular Ramp Known for Poor Traction .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 28, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
CARBONDALE, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Works well and quiet ride

Tire Cons

Grip is not the greatest if you are going into heavy mud, but they do clean out well

Had good luck so far and the service was excellent. Will probably buy the rest of my tires from here just based on service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

149 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
GRAPEVINE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires perform well with no noticeable side flex

Tire Cons

none yet

I was previuosly a long time Bridgestone customer due to need to cut expenses I choose these Cooper tires. So far the performance is far better then the most expensive Bridgestones. The flex in the sidewalls which is highly noticeable in the other brnad is not there. Tires feel like they grip the road better. Tread is deepest I have seen on a stock tire.Very satified will buy them agian at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 199 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 12, 2012
2007 HUMMER H3 285/75R16
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, handles great, very minimal cupping unlike BFG. Much cheaper than almost any other tire, but better in many ways. Love these tires.

Tire Cons

None

Use BFG's usually for my off road and daily driver but tried these as they have 50k mileage warranty. Very surprised and pleased, best tires ever had on my 4x4. Quiet, handle great, minimal cupping. Have not spent much time off road yet but so far fantastic. Hard core off roaders may like BFG's for 3 ply sidewalls, but if you spend most of your time on pavement and just some time off road, these are a dream. The agressive tread looks great while being quiet and handling awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 31, 2014
2003 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
Harper, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am satisfied with my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 21, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LS
Winlaw, BC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price looks tread life

Tire Cons

None

These are the best tire i have owned. You cant beat the performance for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

May 01, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wet weather and offroad grip. Solid sidewalls.

Tire Cons

Dry pavement grip is good,not great, and the tire is prone to cupping.

Thess have been great multi-purpose tires, and I would recommend them for anybody who wants that flexibility. The great customer service I receive from the guys at Discount Tire in Ogden is one of the reasons I purchased these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

November 05, 2013
1999 ISUZU TROOPER ALL
CIBOLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These ride much quieter than the Bridgestone Dueler ATs they replaced. Dry grip is what you'd expect from a 33-inch AT tire. It grips. Hooray. It's not an auto-cross tire. Wet grip and traction in mud/sand is superior. I've put less than 10K miles on them so can't comment about tread life yet. They don't seem to be wearing out abnormally fast, so that's a good sign. So far, so good. Would definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 19, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price Great Look

Tire Cons

None Provided

Exactly what I was wanting for my truck. They are holding up very well. They are a definite improvement over my last tires Would recommend to anyone looking for tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as