Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (44)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (44 Total Reviews)

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 30, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 LT
CHINO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Looks and Dry Track and Handling .

Tire Cons

Hard Ride when Properly Inflated Wet Track Questionable

Only Wet track Experience was on Boat Launch . Problematic Probable Ramp Conditions Particular Ramp Known for Poor Traction .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
GRAPEVINE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires perform well with no noticeable side flex

Tire Cons

none yet

I was previuosly a long time Bridgestone customer due to need to cut expenses I choose these Cooper tires. So far the performance is far better then the most expensive Bridgestones. The flex in the sidewalls which is highly noticeable in the other brnad is not there. Tires feel like they grip the road better. Tread is deepest I have seen on a stock tire.Very satified will buy them agian at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 168 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 12, 2012
2007 HUMMER H3 285/75R16
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, handles great, very minimal cupping unlike BFG. Much cheaper than almost any other tire, but better in many ways. Love these tires.

Tire Cons

None

Use BFG's usually for my off road and daily driver but tried these as they have 50k mileage warranty. Very surprised and pleased, best tires ever had on my 4x4. Quiet, handle great, minimal cupping. Have not spent much time off road yet but so far fantastic. Hard core off roaders may like BFG's for 3 ply sidewalls, but if you spend most of your time on pavement and just some time off road, these are a dream. The agressive tread looks great while being quiet and handling awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 19, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price Great Look

Tire Cons

None Provided

Exactly what I was wanting for my truck. They are holding up very well. They are a definite improvement over my last tires Would recommend to anyone looking for tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 09, 2013
2003 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
CORYDON, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire. Tow a 20' enclosed car hauler and they are wearing great. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 03, 2013
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
PEACHTREE CITY, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

When I purchased this tire I did expect tire noise and a very firm ride. The tires will sing to you, but the ride and handling is much better than I expected. The tire tread does not show any signs of wear after 5000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 21, 2013
2002 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
ALDEN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet aggressive tread

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire it's my second set on this truck!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 02, 2013
1999 FORD F-250 16"BASE
DAYTONA BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

inexpensive

Tire Cons

none

highly recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 23, 2013
1996 CHEVROLET K1500 265/75R16
BROOMFIELD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I do a good deal of driving each day and the last thing I'm worried about is my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 27, 2013
1994 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
MALABAR, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Discover ATP is a great tire and when purchased the best bang for the buck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as