Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (88)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (88 Total Reviews)

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 23, 2014
2004 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
PUEBLO, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, good grip and traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 07, 2014
2001 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 650
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with the service as always from this store and completely satisfied with my tire purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 28, 2014
1997 LEXUS LX 450 SUV
Owensboro, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire, no problem whatsoever

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great semi aggressive tire especially for the price. Would buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 21, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LS
Winlaw, BC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price looks tread life

Tire Cons

None

These are the best tire i have owned. You cant beat the performance for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 23, 2014
2000 FORD F-250 5.5IN.LIFT
Searcy, AR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far so good good traction when I do get off the pavement

Tire Cons

None

Seem to be a good tread design with good traction wet or dry
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

May 01, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great wet weather and offroad grip. Solid sidewalls.

Tire Cons

Dry pavement grip is good,not great, and the tire is prone to cupping.

Thess have been great multi-purpose tires, and I would recommend them for anybody who wants that flexibility. The great customer service I receive from the guys at Discount Tire in Ogden is one of the reasons I purchased these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

164 of 243 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
GRAPEVINE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires perform well with no noticeable side flex

Tire Cons

none yet

I was previuosly a long time Bridgestone customer due to need to cut expenses I choose these Cooper tires. So far the performance is far better then the most expensive Bridgestones. The flex in the sidewalls which is highly noticeable in the other brnad is not there. Tires feel like they grip the road better. Tread is deepest I have seen on a stock tire.Very satified will buy them agian at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 14, 2014
2006 HUMMER H3 285/75R16
Highlands Ranch, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None

Love the tires on my Hummer H3.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 15, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great 10 ply tire for the money! Very happy so far!

Tire Cons

None to date.

These are my first Cooper's, and I'm very happy with them so far. Quiet & smooth ride on the highway, yet tough enough to handle the deer lease (off road) in any weather and condition! If I get 50K out of them, I'll definitely buy another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

143 of 218 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 12, 2012
2007 HUMMER H3 285/75R16
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, handles great, very minimal cupping unlike BFG. Much cheaper than almost any other tire, but better in many ways. Love these tires.

Tire Cons

None

Use BFG's usually for my off road and daily driver but tried these as they have 50k mileage warranty. Very surprised and pleased, best tires ever had on my 4x4. Quiet, handle great, minimal cupping. Have not spent much time off road yet but so far fantastic. Hard core off roaders may like BFG's for 3 ply sidewalls, but if you spend most of your time on pavement and just some time off road, these are a dream. The agressive tread looks great while being quiet and handling awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as