Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   9.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

37 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 06, 2013
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
STANWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very stable, quiet tire. Excellent tread wear.

Tire Cons

none

I will continue with Michelin tires. Best all around tire I have used.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 17, 2012
1999 FORD F-250 16"BASE
ALLENDALE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior traction and performance with the longest life.

Tire Cons

price

This is the 2nd set, 1st set had almost 90k and had good traction/performance right till the end, then sold them for $100. Couldn't ask for a better tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 21, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 26, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Solid tire...like very much...doesn't take much weights to balance

Tire Cons

larger tire consumes more fuel...but expected it going into this size

If you are going for the look and quality then you overlook the added cost of fuel. really Like The Tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 05, 2012
2004 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
WARREN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very happy with my tires in wet and dry conditions, however a little disappointed with them in off-road conditions. Other than that they are very smooth and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 97000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased Michelin's for my truck and I purchased two for my wife's Honda & will be getting ready to purchase two next month, awesome tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 26, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
MAPLE FALLS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Like the ride and quietness.

Tire Cons

They pick up small rocks while new.

I would by these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 03, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 DUALLY
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Incredible tread life

Tire Cons

I have them on a dually and so when I rotate the 1 side white letters play havoc

Love everything about them except the fact that Michelin insists on making 1 side have white letters and different looking letters. When I rotate, even though I have blacked out the white letters, the sidewalls still look different. Not a problem for most, but since I have a dually.....it is a little bit of a pain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 05, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite and great handling

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet but I'll let ya know if I do.

I pulled a 37' 5th wheel to Bangor ME. and back in a 2 month period. The ride was smooooth and handled GREAT. Gonna get some for my wifes car. Michelins are the way to go.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 09, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 LT
PRESCOTT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9928
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires so far.Would likely purchase another set in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire