Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

24 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 01, 2014
2000 GMC SIERRA 2500 LS/LT 4WD
GREEN RIVER, WY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in snow and on ice. For the aggressive tread they have a quiet ride.

Tire Cons

They dig in on the sand.

The wrangler duratrac are my new tire of choice way better traction and control in adverse conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 07, 2012
1999 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good ,on and off road tire

Tire Cons

little noisy

i think that it is a good tire for both on and off road.and it seems to be wearing good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 22, 2014
1994 FORD F-250 4WD
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet Good tread life Great in snow

Tire Cons

No complaints

Tires are good. All wearing well and even, no road noise from tires. Also tow my 6k jeep/trailer Combo just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 16, 2012
2001 FORD F-250 16"BASE
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look awesome, grippy in wet grass, mud, gravel. Great on road and highway with little road noise.

Tire Cons

Some road noise at low speed and highway speed, but I honestly dont notice it after the first week.

The first few days using them, we had lots of rain, and the jobsite was muddy. I was able to pull out of our jobsite with zero wheel spin, in 2 wheel drive. My previous tires, Nitto Terra Grapplers, would have had me in 4x, for sure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 22, 2014
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Glendale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction wet and dry, look great are quiet on the road but still look aggressive, and Wear good

Tire Cons

There are none. Look good ride good , and wear good. What's to complain about?

These tire are great i only go 7-8k on them before truck was stolen and they looked new still. I definitely will buy another set for the new truck I bought. They are e rated for heavier trucks and ride great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 30, 2013
2003 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

looks

Tire Cons

none

bought these tires for my Jeep Wrangler Rubicon awesome looks and durability I recommend 100%
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 27, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
HILLSBORO, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

love them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 16, 2013
2009 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
PINCKNEY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 26, 2013
2006 HUMMER H3 285/75R16
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 14, 2013
2004 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
PEYTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They seem to be just what I wanted and needed.

Tire Cons

Have not seen any cons yet.

Discount tires is where I buy all my tires and and never had any problums. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire