Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Potenza RE960 AS Pole Position Run Flat

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 01, 2014
2006 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
Dobbins, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is the most comfortable, best riding, quietest tire I've had on my Mini so far. Love these tires!

Tire Cons

None.

I will definitely want to replace these tires with exactly the same ones when the time comes. They're great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 16, 2014
2003 MINI COOPER S HARDTOP
Scottsdale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price point is better than Pirelli & these tires can be repaired if punctured

Tire Cons

not really any - see review

These tires are on a 2002 Mini Cooper S. Understand that this is a high performance care with tight steering and it's not meant to be a luxury car. The road noise is significant and the ride is hard because it is a performance car. I expect all this so I rate these tires as excellent even though I was truthful about mediocre comfort & noise. I love driving my Mini - her name is Alice. My Discount store takes good care of Alice and I try to get the pressures checked every month like recommended. I have relied on Discount Tire - in the same location - for more than 30 years. Good tires, good service, good value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 26, 2014
2010 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
Fontana, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smoother driving than OEM tires

Tire Cons

A little less grip than OEM tires.

Ride and handle very well for a all-season tire but they don't quite corner like a summer tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 23, 2013
2012 MINI COOPER S CLUBMAN
AUBREY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

MUCH quieter than OEM RFT, nice low profile, better ride on asphalt roads than my previous RFT

Tire Cons

None Provided

For any MINI drivers looking for an AS run flat that has a nice ride, check out the Bridgstone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position RFT. I just put these on my MINI Clubman and WOW! I was just going to switch to Michelins and put a donut in the car but then I read a review and did some additional research. Andrew at Discount Tire/Crossroads was great. Now I have RF tire w/40K warranty and a much quieter ride than the OEMs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 06, 2013
2010 MAZDA MIATA GRAND TRNG
WINDERMERE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Decent riding tires for run flats. Good tread ware characteristics. Good dry and wet traction. Would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 03, 2014
2010 MINI COOPER CONVRTIBLE
SAN CARLOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Smoothest Ride ever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 19, 2014
2007 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
Payson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Better tread for wet weather during monsoon driving.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Purchased the all season Potenza for our Mini Cooper this time due to more wet weather and snow driving. Tread seems to be lasting longer and has performed well in the heavy monsoon rains. Will definitely purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 14, 2013
2006 MAZDA MIATA GRNDTOURNG
SAN MARCOS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Has a nice grip. Never a need to worry about corners. Likes it's made for the great handling Miata.

Tire Cons

Don't have any cons yet.

I was pretty happy with the original tires, except for the treadwear. When I found that the tire had been upgraded and now has a tread wearout guarantee, I decided this was the one, and am happy with my choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 18, 2014
2011 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
Riverside, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not a lot of accumulated mileage yet but so far I am very pleased. Equal to or better than the OE run flats that came on the car (2011 Mini Cooper S Hatchback).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2013
2011 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
KINGSLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet!! Far better than OEM Bridgestones.

Tire Cons

None

I would HIGHLY recommend these tires to any Mini driver with RFTs. They are very quiet for RFTs and tread wear was definetly better! I replaced my OEM Bridgestones after 14K, they were extremely noisey and the tread wear was pathetic. I did NOT drive the car hard at all, I'm in my 60s and I figured it out long ago the hardes you drive them the quicker they wear out! Great tires, buy them if your looking for tires for your Mini!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

slept