Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Clubs

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (45)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (45 Total Reviews)

57 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 19, 2012
2008 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
TINLEY PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good Winter and rain traction

Tire Cons

No negatives at this time for my style of driving

These tires transformed our Mazda.3, from poor Winter traction, to very good Winter traction, Excellnt all weather tire, for our not to severe Chicago Winters and Spring.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 12, 2012
2004 BMW 325XI SEDAN E46
KIRKLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wet cornering and braking. Smooth, quiet, yet still responsive. Competitively priced.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Perfect all-season choice for AWD BMW in wet (sometimes snowy) Seatlle. Have lost less than 1/32 inch of tread in 5000 miles, so should go at least 30K miles before retirement at 4/32.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 23, 2014
2005 BMW 325XI SEDAN E46
MOOSE JAW, SK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice tire, solid traction and performance most of the conditions driven in.

Tire Cons

Sidewalls seem soft on hard cornering.

These tires have very good handling characteristics and have been good so far. They grab the road well in wet or dry pavement and hand speed very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 20, 2013
2007 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER WGN/CONV
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55323
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wear and life, great on wet conditions and light snow.

Tire Cons

Noisy.

I purchased these tires for my work vehicle that puts in around 2000 miles a month in the DFW area. I was looking for something that would do well in Texas all year long. Oddly enough, two months after purchasing the DWS's, we had a three day snow in the area in 2011. Working nights, the roads were frozen with ice and snow and these tires performed better than expected. Never have I felt as confident in such slick conditions as I did with the DWS's on all four corners. They worked just as well in heavy rain storms as well. They can be noisy, but I'll take the trade off...a repurchase of this tire is definite for my DD.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 11, 2013
2005 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
EUGENE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1630
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far we like the tires. Have driven many miles yet, but so far we like them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 24, 2013
2007 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I
LANCASTER, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these as a replacement for the same tire after 80,000+ miles. These tires have been great in all conditions, and wear very evenly. I would recommend these tires and plan on purchasing them again after another 80,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 24, 2012
2005 BMW 330I SEDAN E46
KIRKLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire has been perfect. No issues and tread still good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 03, 2012
2008 MAZDA 3 5-DOOR
BOTHELL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been happy with these tires. Not much difference in noise from my Michelin's. Done well in the Seattle wet roads and hills.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 27, 2012
2010 MAZDA 3 5-DOOR
HILLSBORO, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in wet and dry conditions. Quiet and smooth riding. Don’t know about snow and ice. Have studless ice tires for the winter

Tire Cons

None so far.

Replaced the stock tires on my Daughters car with these. The stock tires lasted about 25,000 miles and were absolute junk. I must admit I was a bit hesitant at first with not having much experience with this brand. My daughter used her car at a teen safe driving survival course and the instructor was very impressed at how well they handled in the rain. Cost is not an object of concern when it comes to my daughter’s safety. When it comes time to buying a new set of tires for her car, these will be first on the list.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 28, 2012
2005 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction, long treadlife, a bit cheaper than other more expensive yet less long-lasting tires. Very soft ride

Tire Cons

I can't really see any!

This is simply an excellent tire. This is my first time buying Continental, and because of it, I may easily go back in the future. I wanted a high performance all season tire, and I got it. It provides a soft ride, but you can corner it hard with confidence. Wet traction is excellent. The tires have worn better than I expected after a year. There will be plenty of life on this tire. I have a set on my Mazda 3 and my buddy has a set on his Infiniti G35. We both love them. If you are looking at tires more expensive than this, seriously consider saving a few bucks because these will satisfy most people.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire