Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

89 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 01, 2013
2007 MAZDA 5 ALL
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires have more than met my expectations. They have taken all I have thrown at them.

Tire Cons

I prefer snow tires for snow and icy road conditions.

These tires are on a 2007 Mazda 5. They have been ridden hard on the highway between Central WY and Denver, CO. Wet traction is very good. They handle good in all conditions. The tires are fine in moderate snow and ice; however I have driven the past 2 Winters on snow tires and think them best in the Rockie Mountains and heavily snowed Midwest. Worth what I paid for them, in my opinion. Discount Tire always treats me right and I always purchase tire certificates which have more then paid for themselves and are always honored without hassle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 10, 2013
2005 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I
BOTHELL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Its quiet, has a very good stability, I like
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

July 02, 2013
2005 BMW 330I SEDAN E46
MONMOUTH JUNCTION, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

Wet traction is horrible. Not for sporty driving.

These are on a 05 BMW 330i. They are ok for longevity, but traction is not that great. I would not buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 14, 2013
2007 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
CHAMPLIN, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent all weather traction. Great price. Rated for 60k miles.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Great traction in all conditions. (Snow, rain and dry pavement.) Very little road noise for a low profile tire. Excellent value for a performance tire of this size.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 20, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET COBALT SS SDN/CPE
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great service!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 30, 2013
2008 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dry/Wet Traction Response/Steering Comfort

Tire Cons

None

I bought this tire because of a recommendation from a friend that works at a tire retailer. The salesperson from Discount Tire that I spoke with also informed me of how great this tire is. I have had several other tires before and used to favor the Khumo Ecsta. The Nitto Motivo is waaayyy better than that. I like to take corners pretty fast and the Motivo tires hold the road like glue, wet and dry. Even though I haven't put that many miles on the tire yet, there are no signs of any wear at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 04, 2013
2005 MAZDA 6 I
CARROLL, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good overall tire; no complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 24, 2013
2008 MAZDA 5 ALL
LEHIGH ACRES, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tread life!

Tire Cons

None...

These tires are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 30, 2012
2010 MAZDA 5 ALL
HILLSBORO, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wet traction.

Tire Cons

Noisier than I would like.

Got these to replace a set of Yokohamas that I had purchased from America's Tire that weren't bad, but wasn't terribly impressed with. I haven't had the chance to try them out in winder weather, but under dry and extremely wet conditions they perform great. Both my wife and I have gone through some substantial water on the roadway with zero hydroplaning. Dry traction is therefor good as well, definitely more confident with these than the Yoko's. However, they are noiser than I would like, but will deal with that for the superior wet traction they provide. I'm also glad about the great treadlife warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 04, 2013
2003 BMW 330CI COUPE E46
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Handling, ride comfort

Tire Cons

snow, wet, high speed braking

These tires are excellent in the dry, handling is amazing. Although this is technically an all-season tire it should be called a summer tire, any amount of snow and you will be stuck or unable to move up the slightest incline. Another problem is braking from high speeds as in 100+mph you get a lot of movement side to side, im not sure if the sidewalls are not as strong in these tires but my car did not do that last year before the tires were put on. I would not buy these again i would get a better all season, or just summer tires and swap out for winters
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as