Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

cow
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (87)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (87 Total Reviews)

33 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 25, 2014
2008 MAZDA 5 ALL
GULF BREEZE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 21500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent MPG. Great traction. Wears well.

Tire Cons

Can be a little noisy at speeds above 65. Nothing major just a little whine.

2/32 wear in 21,500 miles. Hope to get the advertised 60,000. Great cornering and steering. One of the best tire investments I have ever made. I would definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 25, 2014
2006 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
LAKE FOREST, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice profile, tread, smoothness, quietness.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for this care. Looks and feels like a factory designed option.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 04, 2013
2006 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

QUIET! Gave my car a new solid feel.

Tire Cons

Cruddy reputation.

I drive a lot. My stock Goodyears didn't last. I installed Yoko YK520's and they were LOUD - lasted a while, but LOUD. I then get the Michelin Pilot Sport AS Plus. These were expensive and Z rated, excellent performance until about 5000 miles ago and decent on the noise level. I did my research and decided on the Hankook Ventus V12 Evo K110, but the sales guy said oh no, you want the Yoko YH580's. I laughed! I said dem biches are loud, I had the YK520's! He said yes, the 520's were night and day. He did a good job convincing me, plus I figured I have 30 days to change my mind. The ride home was a thrill. I couldn't believe how quiet they were and how good my car felt again. Anyway, the YK580's are an awesome set of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 06, 2014
2009 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I BASE
RIO RANCHO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have been great but not as quiet or as smooth on the highway but overall great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

May 05, 2013
2011 SUBARU IMPREZA OUTBACK
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome in both the snow and the dry.

Tire Cons

None compared to the OEM tires that came off.

Awesome tires. Had them sipped and the traction in the snow is amazing. Great on the dry pavement as well. Very happy with the performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

February 25, 2014
2012 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
TAYLORVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are pretty rock solid in the snow and ice for a all season tire.

Tire Cons

None as of yet

Very good on snow for all season and quiet. Would recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 28, 2014
2009 SUBARU IMPREZA OUTBACK
LIVERMORE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fantastic value for the budget conscious. The orange oil technology is an economical cherry on top that adds to overall life of the tires. Handles well in both dry and wet conditions. Have taken them on dirt roads with a comfortable ride. Yet to test them out in the snow perchance if it were to ever actually snow in Tahoe sometime this season. A much more forgiving and quieter ride compared to the stock Bridgestone tubeless tires my auto came with, and that also cost more than twice the amount.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 22, 2014
2004 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
Murrieta, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None

I have always been a Michelin man. My 2004 Mazda 3 has 325,000 miles on it, so I run a lot of highway miles. My 1st 3 sets were Michelin tires. I then thought about trying something a little less in price. The reviews on this website led me to the Pirelli P7s, which were 1 speed rating lower (H) than the recommended V rated for the car. I was surprisingly pleased with their performance as well. After reading more reviews, I decided to try the Yokohama 580s. For the miles I drive, these have been the best tires for my car. I have gotten the longest tire life out of them. I am religious about balancing and rotating tires every 5K-9K miles. I have nothing bad to say about the Michelin or Pirelli tires. When I do corner hard, all 3 brands performed about equally. But for the longevity if tire life, Yoko is the way to go (for me, at least)! I will probably get anther set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 16, 2012
2006 VOLVO V50 T5
SAN MATEO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent treadlife, looks nice

Tire Cons

Noisy

I bought these tires for my wife's 2006 Volvo V50. The tires are good quality and I would rate them good to excellent in all categories, except maybe road noise. They aren't terrible in terms of road noise, but I was told by the guy at America's Tire Co in Redwood City that they would be extremely quiet compared to the Bidgestones we had on there before. However, they are the same, or possibly even louder. But since my wife doesn't care about the noise so much, I rated it 7 in that category. We have only driven it in light rain so far, but the rainy season isn't upon us yet in the Bay Area. I will update my review if necessary in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 24, 2014
2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER GT
SAUK RAPIDS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second vehicle used mostly for in town driving. Pleased with traction this winter which has been unusually bitter. Lots of ice and snow on city streets. Have confidence in traction on this front wheel drive vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as