Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (79)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (79 Total Reviews)

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 25, 2014
2008 MAZDA 5 ALL
GULF BREEZE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 21500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent MPG. Great traction. Wears well.

Tire Cons

Can be a little noisy at speeds above 65. Nothing major just a little whine.

2/32 wear in 21,500 miles. Hope to get the advertised 60,000. Great cornering and steering. One of the best tire investments I have ever made. I would definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 24, 2014
2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER GT
SAUK RAPIDS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second vehicle used mostly for in town driving. Pleased with traction this winter which has been unusually bitter. Lots of ice and snow on city streets. Have confidence in traction on this front wheel drive vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 07, 2012
2006 MAZDA 5 ALL
CARSON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth Excellent handling dry roads Great handling wet roads Increased MPG's Squared off shoulder design Excellent value

Tire Cons

Not available in factory size for my other vehicle (Scion XD). Otherwise, no cons noted at this time.

Although initial impressions were "what a fantastic tire", on the drive home with brand new YK580's;I thought it would be a good idea to wait a few thousand miles before reviewing this gem of a tire. It seems like they were made for the Mazda5. The YK580 look sporty and perform that way as well, plus they are quiet and roll down the road with little resistance. My Mazda5 feels so light on it's feet and my MPG's have increased. Dry road performance: The Mazda has never been such a blast to drive as it is now. Wet roads: No issues at all, plows through the water and maintains it's grip. At just over three thousand miles, I highly recommend the Yokohama YK580. I have the factory 205/50/17 size with 36psi all around. I wish they made these for my wifes Scion XD.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 27, 2012
2008 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I
HENDERSONVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Asheville airport is the best store and the only reason i purchased from discount tire

Tire Cons

should of had one here sooner

ready for my next set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

May 05, 2013
2011 SUBARU IMPREZA OUTBACK
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome in both the snow and the dry.

Tire Cons

None compared to the OEM tires that came off.

Awesome tires. Had them sipped and the traction in the snow is amazing. Great on the dry pavement as well. Very happy with the performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 01, 2013
2001 BMW 330I/CI CPE/SDN E46
DAVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, so good. Very new, but pleased with performance and feel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 10, 2013
2006 MAZDA 5 ALL
LIVONIA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The YK520 tires lasted longer (40,000 miles) than the original tires which were W+S rated (less than 30,000 miles. These YK580s are supposed to last longer than the previous YK520s, according to the salesman. Yes, I bought the new version of the same tire I bought before. These tires work well in snow. I have not been stuck yet. Do get the road hazard warranty, though. One night I hit a 3" I-beam on the freeway with the YK520s and it blew the two tires on the passenger side. Replacements would not have been covered without the RHW.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2007 SCION TC COUPE
SCHERTZ, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far very pleased...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

January 09, 2013
2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN LMTD
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6300
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They are way noisier than I expected/hoped they would be. I was hoping for WAY better traction in snow and on slick surfaces.

Having paid $800+, I expected a more quiet tire, and one that grips on all sorts of road conditions better than these have done.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 15, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET HHR LT
NEW HAVEN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

looksgood good handling never experienced any side slip on cornering and provides good traction in rain and snow using common sense driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as