Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (85)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (85 Total Reviews)

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 25, 2014
2006 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
LAKE FOREST, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice profile, tread, smoothness, quietness.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for this care. Looks and feels like a factory designed option.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 22, 2014
2004 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
Murrieta, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None

I have always been a Michelin man. My 2004 Mazda 3 has 325,000 miles on it, so I run a lot of highway miles. My 1st 3 sets were Michelin tires. I then thought about trying something a little less in price. The reviews on this website led me to the Pirelli P7s, which were 1 speed rating lower (H) than the recommended V rated for the car. I was surprisingly pleased with their performance as well. After reading more reviews, I decided to try the Yokohama 580s. For the miles I drive, these have been the best tires for my car. I have gotten the longest tire life out of them. I am religious about balancing and rotating tires every 5K-9K miles. I have nothing bad to say about the Michelin or Pirelli tires. When I do corner hard, all 3 brands performed about equally. But for the longevity if tire life, Yoko is the way to go (for me, at least)! I will probably get anther set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 01, 2014
2013 CHEVROLET SONIC SEDAN
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires to replace the ones from the factory. I did not like those tires at all. Since I purchased these tires, I could not be happier. I will buy these tires again when the time comes. Great in the snow, wet and dry.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 24, 2014
2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER GT
SAUK RAPIDS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second vehicle used mostly for in town driving. Pleased with traction this winter which has been unusually bitter. Lots of ice and snow on city streets. Have confidence in traction on this front wheel drive vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 25, 2014
2008 MAZDA 5 ALL
GULF BREEZE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 21500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent MPG. Great traction. Wears well.

Tire Cons

Can be a little noisy at speeds above 65. Nothing major just a little whine.

2/32 wear in 21,500 miles. Hope to get the advertised 60,000. Great cornering and steering. One of the best tire investments I have ever made. I would definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 29, 2012
2005 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5085
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Lots of tread, quiet & pretty stable when pushing them on corners

Tire Cons

On California grooved highways, they have been prone to follow the grooves. Not the performance tire that I anticipated, like the YK520s

I drive fairly aggressive. These tires are great, not as a high performance tire. I wish I'd gotten the Continental Extreme Contact DW or DWS, which I believe are more along the performance line I was looking for. These tires are very good on corners, good grip and even kinda pushing them. They stop rather good. I'm not at all saying these are not really good tires. I'm just saying that if you want a higher performance tire look at some other tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

January 09, 2013
2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN LMTD
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6300
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They are way noisier than I expected/hoped they would be. I was hoping for WAY better traction in snow and on slick surfaces.

Having paid $800+, I expected a more quiet tire, and one that grips on all sorts of road conditions better than these have done.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 07, 2012
2006 MAZDA 5 ALL
CARSON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth Excellent handling dry roads Great handling wet roads Increased MPG's Squared off shoulder design Excellent value

Tire Cons

Not available in factory size for my other vehicle (Scion XD). Otherwise, no cons noted at this time.

Although initial impressions were "what a fantastic tire", on the drive home with brand new YK580's;I thought it would be a good idea to wait a few thousand miles before reviewing this gem of a tire. It seems like they were made for the Mazda5. The YK580 look sporty and perform that way as well, plus they are quiet and roll down the road with little resistance. My Mazda5 feels so light on it's feet and my MPG's have increased. Dry road performance: The Mazda has never been such a blast to drive as it is now. Wet roads: No issues at all, plows through the water and maintains it's grip. At just over three thousand miles, I highly recommend the Yokohama YK580. I have the factory 205/50/17 size with 36psi all around. I wish they made these for my wifes Scion XD.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2007 SCION TC COUPE
SCHERTZ, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far very pleased...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 16, 2013
2006 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
PALO ALTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are good tires. I liked the ones that came with the car, but they were too expensive to replace.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as