Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Arizonian Silver Edition

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (69)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (69 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 03, 2013
2010 DODGE AVENGER R/T
PLANO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 18, 2013
2008 DODGE AVENGER SXT
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

all good

Tire Cons

not enough grip when wet

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 30, 2013
2007 DODGE CALIBER SXT/SPORT
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very happy with these tires. I will always buy my tires from this company.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 26, 2014
2011 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire at a great price. This is my fifth set of tires from Discount Tire, and they are the best.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 13, 2014
2009 DODGE AVENGER SXT
Grand Ledge, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good working tires

Tire Cons

none

decent tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 17, 2014
2010 CHRYSLER SEBRING LX CONVRT
Jacksonville, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleased with the tires so far and really noticed a reduction in road noise immediately.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 25, 2014

Fontana, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 08, 2014
2008 DODGE AVENGER SXT
Shelby Township, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good (low) noise level and handling on dry pavement.

Tire Cons

Not so great on the wet and snow covered roads (sliding in corners). Poor tread life.

I'm between 3 and 4/32" of tread left. Vehicle alignment performed, frequent rotations, and non-agressive driving habits - still, i'll be lucky to get 35,000 miles out of these tires (and they're warranted for 65,000 miles). I know Discount Tire will provide a credit toward the purchase of new tires. But, given the option, I'd much rather have a tire that lives up to the treadwear warranty. My BF Goodrich tires on my Rendevous provided exactly what the warranty stated (65,000 miles). I'll be sure to read reviews before purchasing another set for any of my other vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 28, 2012
2008 DODGE CALIBER SXT/SPORT
SYLVANIA, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, quiet, good traction

Tire Cons

None so far

I was undecided whether to buy this set of tires since it was the cheapest available for my car. The old addage that says you get what you pay for is not ALWAYS true. This set of tires has been the best investment I have made in a long time. I had original tires on my car with 35000 mile on them. When I put these on, the roard noise was cut 70%, traction was excellent compared to the originals, and I just drove them in snow for the first time, and am very happy with the traction there. I would highly recommend these if you are looking for a good tire at a very good price. I don't know yet how long they will last, but so far they have been everything I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

July 11, 2012
2010 JEEP PATRIOT LIMITED
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

My MPG has dropped by 7 (26 down to 19) since having your new tires

My MPG has dropped by 7 (26 down to 19) since having your new tires put onbuying your tires put on. That's almost 100 miles per tank. Added up over time, especially in the time of higher gas pricess, I'm actually losing money. You can claim "discount", but the buyers pay for it in other ways like gas.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire