Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Barum Bravuris 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 28, 2014
2005 SCION TC COUPE
Van Wert, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low price Smooth ride Sharp appearance

Tire Cons

Noisy when braking from high speed

I like these tires a lot. They are a great tire for an entry level sports car. Great price and perform well. Haven't used them in the winter yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 01, 2014
2011 LEXUS CT200H ALL
Midland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great all around tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

We ended up getting these put because they didn't have the model that we ordered online. These have turned out to be really great tires. They grip well in all road conditions, are quite and ride fairly smooth. My gas mileage isn't quite as good from the stock tires but you sacrifice gripping ability for a low rolling resistance tire that is usually noisier. The trade off was well worth it to me. Overall if i had to buy tires again I would be more than happy buying these tires as opposed to something else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 172 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 03, 2011
2007 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX TR SDN
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Snow performance, dry comfort and stability, price, tread wear, not made in china!!!!!

Tire Cons

None so far!

Excellent tire! I have owned and burned through basically every sport tire/all season on the market for my WRX. This tire is by far better then most! What boasted me to write this was the way these preformed in the heavy mountain snow this morning at temps low as 20 degrees. Believe me when I say that I don't just take it easy. I am an avid off roader, with the spirt of rally in my blood. I take all my tires to the limit! I researched the company, very good reputation and this is not a overnight business! Many years in the tire game. So many that continental, a well known German tire company now owns barum. I say this because the way a company is run reflects the quality of its product! IMO these tire are on par with Goodyear eagles at a fraction of the price. I will def be buying these tires again !! Don't hesitate to do some research to see if the tires you bought were made in china! This is always a red flag when it comes to quality!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 23, 2014
2012 LEXUS CT200H ALL
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires I have ever purchased

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride, especially wet, and quiet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 05, 2012
2005 SATURN ION SEDAN/CPE
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

last longer than regular tires

Tire Cons

none

great tires and service at discount tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 11, 2012
2010 KIA FORTE SEDAN EX
SANTA CLARA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires are awesome

Tire Cons

Americas tire cannot balance a tire if they had too.

teach americas tire how to balance tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2004 PONTIAC SUNFIRE COUPE
CORTEZ, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet, smooth

Tire Cons

Started swaying a little, because of road condition

It really made a difference on the appearance. Had to be cautious when driving, because of the rims, 17".
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 26, 2013
2010 FORD FOCUS SES COUPE
MACOMB, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they are tires. I know nothing about tires. Recommended by a guy I work with. I like them as well as I would any tire. Sorry, can't say anymore than this. The service is great though (when I come for air checks) everyone friendly
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

March 27, 2012
2000 HONDA ACCORD V6
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

great traction

Tire Cons

not a smooth ride

The tire are great for dry weather. Since my vehicle is older the ride is not as smooth. overall good tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 24, 2014
2012 KIA FORTE KOUP SX
Bedford, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price

Tire Cons

Doesn't grip quite as well when cornering in wet conditions.

Great tire for the price. No complaints so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire