Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
columns

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (71)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (71 Total Reviews)

25 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 04, 2013
2013 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN SI
LOWER SACKVILLE, NS
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Smooth Nice tread Great water and snow ability Impressive snow ability

Tire Cons

Lateral support of the sidewalls is lacking

Bought these because I was about 600 miles from home when unexpected snow was forecasted. That 600 mile drive was mostly in 6-8" of snow and these tires worked just as well (if not better) as the dedicated set of winter tires I should have mounted before leaving home to begin with. I really was impressed with the snow agility and how quiet they are. Water evacuation was great as well. These make a great set of tires all around except for one area, lane changes at 55+mph. If done quickly, you can feel the rear trying to keep up with the lines of the front. I hate that feeling from my tires, but for how well they do in all other areas and the price... They're hard to beat! I'll buy these again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 27, 2012
2009 FORD FOCUS SES COUPE
PIEDMONT, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Car handles great

Tire Cons

None that I have seen

Happy to have purchased these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 27, 2012
2004 MINI COOPER S HARDTOP
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

form & function

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 11, 2012
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, low profile and good for cornering and high speed. I usually commute to work 80+mph.

Tire Cons

They had a hard time balancing them. It took 3 times to get it right...

I would definetely buy them again...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 13, 2013
2010 TOYOTA PRIUS ALL
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very nice low profile/wide stance

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really like the tread design on these tires! Very unique, and can't help but improve traction and road handling because of it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 13, 2012
2011 KIA FORTE KOUP SX
OLYMPIA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4900
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride quality improved dramaticly!!!!

Tire Cons

None that I see yet

Made our 2010 Kia Forte Koup feel like a brand new car, if you have ever rode in one of these with oem tires you will know the ride is ulta stiff and harsh. Who knew tires could remedy that prob?? we love the way the car rides handles and feels now. I reccomend these for anybody in need of 45 series tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 17, 2012
2007 FORD FOCUS 3/4-DOOR
OCALA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, when from peformance tires to this ones, they increase the comfort of the drive and didn't change the way my car handle.

Tire Cons

I have non.

Love the tires will defenely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2008 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Although these tires are slightly more expensive, i would fully recommend to prospective buyers. I live in colorado and i haven't felt safer in a car around all the ice and snow. Very reliable. These tires will not let you down!!! don't think twice, just go for it!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 30, 2012
2006 SCION TC COUPE
WILMORE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Grippy in all weather conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

There is nothing I don't like about these tires. We had a set of Goodyear Eagle GTs on our '06 TC, and even though they were very grippy in all weather conditions as well, they were impossible to balance and keep balanced and not very quiet. They only lasted about 40K miles, which is not acceptable to me. I expect to get way more out of these Continentals. The OE Bridgestones that came on the car lasted 80K miles, and even though we might not get as many of these Continentals, these still seem to be the best value. (The only other tires I'd be willing to try would be Michelin Primacy series, as normally I look at Michelin first for longevity, perfomance and quiet ride, yet I am not at all disappointed in these Continentals. It's hard to imagine the Michelins being better, even though I am a Michelin brand snob.) Having driven a million miles on roads around the world and in many types of vehicles on various tire types and brands, I don't think these Contintentals can be beat for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 03, 2012

FEDERAL WAY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The ride is nice and smooth on the freeway and the rain wet driving is absolutely FANTASTIC. I can practically drive like I was on dry pavement!

Tire Cons

Washy on freeway during quick lane changes, doesn't stick during harsh cornering. Comparing to summer sports, so the rain traction makes up for it

If you are looking for an all season tire that performs fantastically in the wet this is it. I just had a hard time at first because I'm used to summer sports so I found the sidewall to be soft in aggressive cornering and all that tread makes side to side quick lane changes a bit washy around 80mph.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire