Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
happening

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-512

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   7.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 16, 2012
2009 MAZDA 5 ALL
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Exellent tire for the money

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will always buy my tires at Discount. Nobody takes care of me better than Discount tire, Warranty, free air check, customer service is fantastic and prices are resonable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 03, 2012
2005 ACURA TSX SEDAN
VIDOR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent value for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

June 19, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET HHR LT
LONGVIEW, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9900
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

PRICE WAS GOOD

Tire Cons

VERY VERY POOR TREAD LIFE.

WAS TOLD BY ONE OF THE MANAGERS THAT CHEV. HHR WAS HARD ON TIRES. I SEE FROM ANOTHER REVIEW THAT HIS HHR GOT 31,000 MILES FROM THE SAME TIRE. THE TIRE WEAR WAS EVEN ACROSS THE TIRE. THE FIRST SET OF TIRES I GOT WAS ON 7/11/09, MILEAGE AT THE TIME WAS 29,495. REPLACED TWO TIRES ON 2/5/11 THE MILEAGE AT THE TIME WAS 40,591, REPLACE THE OTHER TWO TIRES ON 7/9/11 MILEAGE AT THE TIME WAS 43,153. SO FIRST REPLACEMENT WAS WITH ONLY 11,095 MILES AND THE SECOND REPLACEMENT WAS WITH ONLY 13,658 MILES. THIS IS A RATED 30,000 MILE TIRE. I NOW HAVE ABOUT 50,500 MILES AND THEY TELL ME THAT THE FIRST REPLACEMENT TIRES ARE ABOUT READY FOR REPLACEMENT. THATS ONLY ABOUT 10,000 MILES. GOOD LUCK WITH THIS TIRE IF YOU BUY IT.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

December 02, 2012
2005 MAZDA 6 I
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21570
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Stylish look. Traction.

Tire Cons

Wear quickly. Tires cupped badly. road noise.

I've had these tires on my car for a year and a half, 21,570 miles, and will need new tires soon. Tires cupped and make a lot of noise when driving. Would not recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 28, 2012
2000 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GT
ROSSER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2012
2003 ACURA 3.2TL-S SEDAN
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

with the price and quality so far i am happy with it.

Tire Cons

will see if it will exceeds the 40000 miles warranty.

driving with this tires are queit and so far superior of what other brand of tires i used previously.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 14, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET HHR LT
TAYLOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Been doing business with Discount Tire for a long time and I always will come back thanks...Curt
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

July 03, 2012
2006 HONDA ACCORD LXV6/EXV6
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are almost worn out I was not told that my car was out of alignment and one was replaced in march after a road hazard blew out the left front tire .. mostly I am unhappy with the staff at Discount who did not recomend an alignment, particularly after the blow out please see above note and contact me ---I was told today that I could have a discount on my next purchase and get the next set for 400.00....I thik that is not enough..My phone # is 760-525-9573 Thanks,Cynthia Karp
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 19, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET HHR LS/LT
WATSONVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

really like the wide stance of the tires

Tire Cons

don't care for the low rise of the tire as we live on a very pot hole filled raod and you do feel the tires bottoming out on ocassion.

In wet snowy hills the tires responded excelent when I drove to San Diego on hwy 15. The tires and car are an excelent match
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 03, 2012
2007 KIA OPTIMA LX/EX 5LUG
MANSFIELD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as