Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Jump

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

17 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

June 11, 2014
2006 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
Gladstone, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are wondeful and the service at the location where my tires were purchased was the best I have ever had at a tire dealer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 30, 2013
2010 DODGE CHARGER SE
KYLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really enjoy these tires so much we have had a great experience with them. We drove up to Massachusettes a few weeks ago & the weather was changing throughout the states so we were able to see what these tires were able to handle.The quietness, stability & most of all we felt secure with these tires, I am so glad the tires I initially was going to get were out of stock because these tires have been through an experience with myself & my family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 23, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER 300 TOURING
JAMESTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tread pattern, felt very stable and fairly quiet.

Tire Cons

None

Only had on the car around 3000 miles before trading the car, but I was impressed with the overall looks and performance of the tire for the short period I drove on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 16, 2014
2006 FORD FREESTYLE SE/SEL
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 12, 2014
2005 CHRYSLER 300 TOURING
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been satisfied with the performance of these tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 24, 2014
2008 FORD TAURUS X SEL
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The staff at Discount Tire was the reason for my purchase. I still get reminders via my cell phone regarding rotation and air check LOVE IT. Recently paid off my account and if I need anything in the future I would definitely go back to this shop, in fact my Son recently bought 4 new tires for his truck because I suggested he use this Discount Tire location.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

May 25, 2014
2009 DODGE CHARGER SXT
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5609
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not a good tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 03, 2013
2007 CHRYSLER 300 TOURING
UTICA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price. They do handle well.

Tire Cons

Shaking rear of car still.

I have had to return my 2007 chrysler 300 with only 30,000 miles i must add to the Discout tire for an issue with the rear tires out of balance. The weight fell off & I now noticed it is gone once again! Now I still have a shaking in the rearend from 70-80mph. Not really sure if it may be one of rear tires is defective? All I can say is that my car did NOT shake before I choose to get these tires.! I am disabled and it makes life dificult having to address this very unnecessary problems.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as