Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

87 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 30, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice riding tires, at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 194 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

November 18, 2013
2005 INFINITI G35 SEDAN
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice quite ride Gas saving

Tire Cons

Durability

I bought these tires. I already have problems with the tire tread life. Its wearing unevenly only after less than 4000 miles. Ride noise good but the durability of the tire is horrible for such a expensive tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

142 of 250 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 21, 2012
2008 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 07, 2014
2007 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
SPRINGFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my fourth set of Goodyear Assurance Tires. Most of them lasted 70-85,000 miles. Excellent tire for a very reasonable cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 210 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2004 NISSAN ALTIMA 3.5SE
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 10, 2013
2005 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Less road noise

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are quieter than the last set I had, the Pirelii P6 Plus. So far pretty happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 16, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI SONATA SE/LMTD
POULSBO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride. Great handling.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have performed admirably so far. I haven't ran Goodyears for quite a while, but I'm impressed with this one. A little spendy, but worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 205 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 05, 2012
2003 INFINITI G35 SEDAN
ELKHART, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

It's amazing how well these tires handle pot holes and rough roads

Tire Cons

They will loose grip when pushed to hard

All around a good tire. I like how well it rides. I have noticed you can turn in to quick and the tires tend to slide. I would figure these tires would be great for people who drive normal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 27, 2014
2007 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
Gastonia, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 90000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 246 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L SEDAN
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Use these as summer tires and they offer a smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire