Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

67 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 30, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
DENHAM SPRINGS, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice riding tires, at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

November 18, 2013
2005 INFINITI G35 SEDAN
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice quite ride Gas saving

Tire Cons

Durability

I bought these tires. I already have problems with the tire tread life. Its wearing unevenly only after less than 4000 miles. Ride noise good but the durability of the tire is horrible for such a expensive tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

121 of 208 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 21, 2012
2008 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 13, 2014
2008 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
Lithonia, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

None

My wife was impressed that, at the appointed time, they met her in the parking lot, knew her name, took the keys and escorted her to waiting area. Installation was quick & easy w/no surprises. The spin balance eliminated the slight shimmy the old tires had. I included road hazard, and while on vacation in upper Wisconsin, a large piece of metal punctured a tire. I utilized my full sized spare, so not an emergency. Rockford, Illinois was on my return route, and set up an appointment. I was concerned because this tire is not normally stocked by Discount and voiced that concern when I made the appointment. They were true to their word and had a replacement available when I showed up; they verified the old tire was not repairable and installed new one while we went to lunch. I love Discount Tire and my Goodyear ComfortTreds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 185 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2004 NISSAN ALTIMA 3.5SE
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2014
2011 NISSAN JUKE S
SALISBURY, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are wearing very well and handle very nicely in AWD as well as standard traction. Vehicle is a 2013 Juke now. Very happy with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 07, 2014
2007 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
SPRINGFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my fourth set of Goodyear Assurance Tires. Most of them lasted 70-85,000 miles. Excellent tire for a very reasonable cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 15, 2014
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
Mesquite, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tire but they are not as quiet as my previous set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L SEDAN
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Use these as summer tires and they offer a smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 10, 2013
2005 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Less road noise

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are quieter than the last set I had, the Pirelii P6 Plus. So far pretty happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as