Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   7.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

239 of 405 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

August 03, 2012
2008 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26800
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

treadwear only lasted 27000 miles, way less than 65,000 mile warranty.

I was replacing bad tires with these tires hoping to get good tread life and comfort. These tires already need to be replaced after 27,000 miles of casual driving. I am not hard on tires and they are not on a sports car. I will be looking at a different tire than these to replace.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 31, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE ECO
RAYMOND, NH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Durability, Gas mileage, Smooth, Quiet

Tire Cons

Cornering grip

These are the oe tires for the Cruze Eco. They have exceeded my expectations for durability. With 55,000 miles on them, I still have plenty of wear left on them. Should make it to 80k. I would like them to handle the road better but it what you would expect from low rolling resistance tires. I did use these through the winter season but would have preferred snow tires. Overall a great set of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 12, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET CRUZE ECO
Indianapolis, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 67000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these tires came factory on my 2011 Chevy Cruse ECO. I have over 67000 miles on them already and still have at least 5000 more miles before I need to replace. have never had a flat and seldom rotate tires. For those that have complained about the mileage, you might want to check your alignment/tire pressure. I run 40 PSI all year round. Best tires I've ever had. I made it through the worst winter in Indianapolis in almost a 100 years, when the tires already had 64,000 miles on them and they still did great in 6+ inches of snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

151 of 287 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

August 24, 2013
2006 TOYOTA SOLARA 6CY-SLE
BOSSIER CITY, LA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice looking tire.

Tire Cons

Poor tread life.

Not 65,000 miles tires. Rotated every 5k miles. 25,000 on them now and ready to replace. Will not purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

173 of 329 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 13, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE ECO
MORRIS, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 42000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

low cost, great fuel mileage

Tire Cons

short tire life.

I expected this tire to last longer, with 42,ooo miles they will be showing steal belt in another couple thousand. This is not a 65k tire. 40-45k tops! I am 90% highway driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 260 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 07, 2013
2007 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
BOLINGBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fuel efficiency,good performance

Tire Cons

Little noiser

Good tire,much noiser than conti extrime weather but more fuel efficiency 3mpg difference.performance, quitness and weather control continental extrime weather.Fuel efficiency good year assurancefuel max
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 26, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET VOLT SEDAN
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 51000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior tread life, comfortable ride and true all-weather performance.

Tire Cons

None noted

The best Goodyear tire I've owned in many years. I've seen great tread life, currently 51,000, with a comfortable ride and really decent handling. It is a far better riding and performing tire than I expected from a tire designed to save fuel. The best all around tire I've had in years. Goodyear finally hit one out of the park with this design.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 21, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET VOLT SEDAN
Sterling Heights, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seem to be working as well as OEM tires.

Tire Cons

Seem to be starting to develop a very slight thumping sound.

Came as the OEM tire on our Chevrolet Volt and we liked them then so when we needed new tires we got the same. I'd like to have this tire in a run flat style since there isn't a spare on the Volt.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as