Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   7.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

57 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

September 14, 2014
2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA COUPE SE
Hollister, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction and wear.

Tire Cons

Mpg dropped by 3 even after tire pressure increase.

OK tire for the price but I had better results from OME Hankook tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

235 of 416 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 13, 2013
2010 SCION TC BASE
ALISO VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

QUIET, i mean really quiet. Especially compared to the stock tires. Also great handling, im very impressed

Tire Cons

Not as low profile as the stock tires, but still a decent look on the car

These are great tires and i highly recomment for the Scion Tc. They are quiet, great grip, tred life seems good so far, and they are handling excellent in the rain -- especially on the slippery LA freeways. a must buy for Tc owners, especially at the price offered!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

225 of 401 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 05, 2012
2006 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX WAGON
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 280
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in the twisties Quiet on the highway Has a firm but plush ride

Tire Cons

None so far

I replaced a set of Sumitomo HTRZ-II with the Ecsta 4X. It's a night and day difference between the two. The Sumitomo's sounds like super swampers driving on the highway and the 4X sounds quiet for interior noise. For ride comfort the Sumitomo were harsh, expected for a UHP tire, and the 4X was very comfortable but still just a bit stiff in which I can overlook. The Ecsta has great tire traction, comparable to the Sumitomo's. I haven't had the chance for wet/snow comparisons but will report when it dumps over 12" of snow this winter! Crossing fingers...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

261 of 485 people found the following review helpful

  4.2

June 05, 2013

SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quite

Tire Cons

Traction in corning and steering is horrible

I went to replace my Michelin which were some of the best tires I ever had, but unfortunately they did not have them in stock. The salesman, eager to make a sale told me these tires were comprable in tread life traction and comfort. I normally have great experience at discount tires however this was the first time that I felt like I was a sale rather than a customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

243 of 455 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 16, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI ELANTRA TOURING SE
CHAPEL HILL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dry, wet and snow/ice traction above average. Smooth and quiet ride on highway. Sporty look.

Tire Cons

Lower profile tires feel somewhat harsher on uneven pavement.

Have driven these tires in all kinds of weather conditions in the last 6 months. During two days of driving in blizzard, snow and icy conditions these tires revealed their real strength, excellent and consistent handling characteristics under adverse weather conditions. Better traction on my front wheel drive vehicle than some others with four wheel drive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

229 of 432 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

July 31, 2013
2008 SCION TC BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Decent tire with good ride, grip and handling for the average driver. Long tread life.

Tire Cons

Road noise, sidewall stiffness, cornering

Road noise is prevalent, but could be my Scion tC (not exactly a quiet luxury car). Mediocre cornering and sidwall stifness compared to my previous set of GoodYear Eagle GT's. I will most likely be going back to the GTs on the next tire purchase. I am a spirited driver who likes to "drive it like I stole it", so I require a bit more handling and performance from my tires than this set had to offer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

232 of 438 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

July 15, 2012
2008 HONDA CIVIC SI
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

Waiting to see how they do in rain
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

194 of 367 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 13, 2013
2005 HONDA CIVIC EX
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

212 of 404 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

July 11, 2012
2006 MAZDA 5 ALL
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy to this point
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 202 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

May 21, 2014
2013 MINI COOPER S CLUBMAN
EVERETT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

sidewalls are good and do not sway much

Tire Cons

wet driving they tend to slide on hard cornering

they are ok , good for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as