Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Seventeen

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 24, 2014
2010 HYUNDAI SONATA SE/LMTD
Rowlett, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

aa
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

170 of 310 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 02, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Definitely grip the road better than the previous factory tires.

Tire Cons

The tires were a little more expensive than other tires.

I really didn't want to purchase these tires because they were more expensive than the other comparable ones I wanted to purchase. However, my husband convinced me since he looked at the online reviews and they were one of the best overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 11, 2014
2002 NISSAN MAXIMA GLE
Chicago, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 26000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Decent tires for the money.held up against the elements

Tire Cons

Short tread life Sorta loose in the corners

These tires are really quite compared to stock maxima tires They hold up really well in the rain. One tired bubbled after 24k miles and they all need replacing after 3 short years. I have a heavy foot and really like to drive my cars hard. I am going to purchase these tires again because I feel they served my maxima well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 11, 2014
2013 HONDA ACCORD SEDAN EX-L
Beckley, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

185 of 357 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 21, 2012
2006 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
WORCESTER, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise, good traction on any weather, low price and $80 rebate.

Tire Cons

None yet

I purchased this tires for my 2006 Lexus ES330 and I'm very happy with this decision. Tires performed very good on a couple of inches of snow we had, very good on the wet weather and even better on dry condition.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 298 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 20, 2013
2006 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
BURLESON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH PERFORMANCE AND WEAR - VERY GOOD VALUE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

158 of 313 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 11, 2013
2005 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have met the expectations so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

138 of 282 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 12, 2012
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

not enough miles to evaluate tread life yet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

132 of 270 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 19, 2013
2006 NISSAN ALTIMA 3.5SE
MINOT, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear good for highway driving

Tire Cons

None Provided

have 7500 miles on them little wear for most highway driving..drove from texas to north dakota twice and hardly showing any wear..helps driving n cooler weather to make a tire last longer..would recommend them to anyone for the money..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 290 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

November 21, 2013
2011 MINI COOPER COUNTRYMAN
AKRON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

So far very happy with tires and our Ohio "fourth" season is coming up:snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

Our All4 Mini Countryman came with run-flat tires. Besides wearing out at almost 25,000 miles the ride was very rough and hard. Our passionate MINI salesperson suggested these tires and so far our comparison is the run flats so these tires are a huge improvement. I am guessing the tires will handle well in the snow based on all wheel drive and the control of a stick. Will be looking at the life of the tire as stated by Kumo. The tires did not need to be rotated per the dealer at around 5,000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire