Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
mate

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

55 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 02, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Definitely grip the road better than the previous factory tires.

Tire Cons

The tires were a little more expensive than other tires.

I really didn't want to purchase these tires because they were more expensive than the other comparable ones I wanted to purchase. However, my husband convinced me since he looked at the online reviews and they were one of the best overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 11, 2013
2005 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have met the expectations so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 21, 2012
2006 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
WORCESTER, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise, good traction on any weather, low price and $80 rebate.

Tire Cons

None yet

I purchased this tires for my 2006 Lexus ES330 and I'm very happy with this decision. Tires performed very good on a couple of inches of snow we had, very good on the wet weather and even better on dry condition.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 19, 2013
2006 NISSAN ALTIMA 3.5SE
MINOT, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear good for highway driving

Tire Cons

None Provided

have 7500 miles on them little wear for most highway driving..drove from texas to north dakota twice and hardly showing any wear..helps driving n cooler weather to make a tire last longer..would recommend them to anyone for the money..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 12, 2012
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

not enough miles to evaluate tread life yet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 20, 2013
2006 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
BURLESON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH PERFORMANCE AND WEAR - VERY GOOD VALUE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

November 21, 2013
2011 MINI COOPER COUNTRYMAN
AKRON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

So far very happy with tires and our Ohio "fourth" season is coming up:snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

Our All4 Mini Countryman came with run-flat tires. Besides wearing out at almost 25,000 miles the ride was very rough and hard. Our passionate MINI salesperson suggested these tires and so far our comparison is the run flats so these tires are a huge improvement. I am guessing the tires will handle well in the snow based on all wheel drive and the control of a stick. Will be looking at the life of the tire as stated by Kumo. The tires did not need to be rotated per the dealer at around 5,000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

November 14, 2013
2010 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 3.5 SR
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good Traction.

Tire Cons

Quick Tread Life. Road Noise increased. Handling was not as tight.

I bought these tires as a replacement for the factory tires on my vehicle. I purchased the 2 front and the 2 back at separate times. I am only 29,000 into the 1st two tires and they are already worn out. They are a 40,000 mile tire. I am only getting $29 per tire as a credit for the new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as