Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

71 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

August 27, 2014
2008 MAZDA 6 I
Bolingbrook, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Feel every bump in the road.

The salesman of course tried to up sell to me, telling me this was a great tire for the price and that it would provide a nice ride. Within 2 days a tire had blown out from trying to get out of the way of a pothole. The ride is not smooth and I am not happy with this tire or the salesman who told me all these great things about the tire and me being at their mercy because I needed new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

315 of 555 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 10, 2013
2007 MAZDA 6 S
MELROSE PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

grip. handling, value

Tire Cons

tread wear

have bought these tires for both of our vehicles (Mazda 6 and Ford Freestar van) and am very happy with their performance and price. I know tread wear will be a bit higher than some other types, but am willing to sacrifice that for the steering feel, handling and wet-weather traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 29, 2014
2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
San Simon, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 18, 2014
2005 ACURA TSX SEDAN
Jacksonville, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have exceeded the OEM tires my Acura TSX. The ride is very quiet and comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

338 of 625 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 17, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET HHR LT
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires... especially for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

229 of 429 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 24, 2014
2006 HONDA ACCORD LXV6/EXV6
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

do not buy these tires if you live where it snows. in dry warm weather or just rain they perform well and are quite.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

346 of 651 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 09, 2012
2006 MAZDA 6 S
RAMONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price Road Noise(the lack of) Warranty Grip when warmed up

Tire Cons

Little loose when cold

I have purchased my last 4 sets of tires from Discount, this is the second set of ASX's I've bought. Had General UHP and Dunlop Direza 101's both of which were noisier than the Kuhmo's and the Dunlops were garbage, noisy and short life will keep me away from them in the future and Direct no longer carries the Generals. The Kuhmo's were the first set of replacement tires and now the 4th for my 06 Mazda 6S and will likely be what gets put on next time as well. They are quiet, ride and handle well all at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

277 of 528 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 07, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC
COCOA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 12, 2014
2004 ACURA TSX SEDAN
Sierra Vista, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Road noise was noticeably less than the tires that were on the car when I bought it.

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I've really liked these tires for road noise and handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 249 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 24, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET HHR LT
Palm Bay, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Just a super nice tire. Hard to rater superior because I haven't judged any other tires....

Tire Cons

Really can't think of any cons.

These tires have been great so far. Not sure why they don't have the lower mileage guarantee than some of the other tires in the same price class. Has always been a real treat to work with Discount Tire. They have always stood behind their word, and I have been dealing with them for many, many years in Michigan before I came to Florida. Thanks....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

entries