Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

soldier
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

343 of 634 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 29, 2013
2008 MINI COOPER S CLUBMAN
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wearing very evenly. Quieter ride than my old run-flats. Nice profile.

Tire Cons

A little less positive feel when they were new, but they are settling in quite nicely after 8000 miles.

I strongly recommend these tires to Mini Cooper drivers looking to dump their run-flats. Just make sure you keep your AAA membership up to date! ;-)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

233 of 437 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 09, 2013
1997 HONDA ACCORD LX
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 450
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I LoveTheTires TheyWorkGreat WouldRecommend Them To anybody
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

230 of 441 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 21, 2013
2006 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
VALENCIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cost

Tire Cons

tires are a little bit slippery for "spirited" driving

good tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

158 of 305 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 02, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI ELANTRA TOURING
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Ride noise was substantially better than old worn stock tires at first...

Tire Cons

As they wear they get much louder.

Good tire overall. I would purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

208 of 402 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

October 30, 2013

ORANGE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great value! moderate handling and traction for a low price.

Tire Cons

extremely noisy. pretty bad traction on cold tires.

Great value for your money. Be warned - these tires are extremely noisy. I've mainly driven 6k miles on these tires - mainly highway miles - and these tires make a ridiculous amount of noise. I can hear my tires over my exhaust and engine noise with my windows up! Nonetheless, cheap and moderate performance make it a great value if noise can be tolerated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

313 of 606 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 21, 2013
2010 HONDA CIVIC SI
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling. great in all conditions. including rain and snow. good price. full use of rated tread wear.

Tire Cons

noisy after older

At end of tread life and still performs well. breaks loose a little at start up, but grips quickly. Never had a slippage problem up until 30000 miles. Great in all conditions. Mostly driven in dry and hot, but have driven on rain and some snow. Little noisy at end of life. Great tires for price. Discount Tires are great. Wouldnt buy tires anywhere else. My whole family has their tires on our cars.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

332 of 648 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

February 29, 2012
2001 LEXUS IS 300 SEDAN
MENTONE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for a great price

Tire Cons

The ride quality and road noise deteriorate greatly after 20k miles.

I have had these tires for about 5 or 6 years now. They used to be cheaper, but the performance to cost ratio is excellent. However as the tire approaches is end life, the road noise increases and I notice more black marks on my drive way...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

304 of 612 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 17, 2012
2007 HONDA CIVIC SI
SALISBURY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

For the type of tire, the ASX has decent tread life. It's affordable and looks great.

Tire Cons

Moderate road noise but nothing major. Haven't had any snowy conditions on which to test the ASX's ability in winter weather.

For the price, this tire has been great. I have a 60 mile daily commute and with proper rotation, these tires will last every bit, if not more, of the 30K mile warranty. They offer confidence-inspiring grip in spirited driving conditions and easily communicate the limits of grip when pushed. I would not consider the ASX a true performance tire, but it does provide a substantial performance value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

273 of 562 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 26, 2013
2008 SUBARU IMPREZA 2.5I
LITTLE ELM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dollar for dollar it's the best.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had a Sumitomo HTR Z III tires very good but like all summer tires are not very good on ice and snow. I decided Kumho Ecsta ASX acquired and have no regrets at all. The curve grip both dry, wet or snow is awesome and even better than my previous Sumitomo both dry and wet conditions. I was able to test them in light snow and were fantastic never slipped. At speeds responds very well fed. Definitely for the price is a great tire. Other similar wheels sell for over $ 175 and less than $ 105 you get a superior tire. If you enjoyed before taking curves at high speeds by hour I enjoy it much better. I recommend total mind ..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

283 of 589 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 21, 2011
2010 PONTIAC VIBE 1.8L BASE
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as