Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
congressional

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 17, 2014
2002 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER LIMITED
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Can't say enough about the traction of good tires.

Tire Cons

N/A

It feels good to know that having good quality tires and feeling safe on the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

August 26, 2014
2004 TOYOTA CELICA GT
Durham, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Looked nice. Reasonable price. Fast shipping

Tire Cons

Tread wear is very bad plus road noise is loud. Decreased my mpg

I pushed on the brakes while doing 60mph. Both the front tires had a bald spot, which made the tires impossible to balance. Total waste. Tread wear is very bad plus road noise. Don't buy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

367 of 679 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 29, 2013
2008 MINI COOPER S CLUBMAN
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wearing very evenly. Quieter ride than my old run-flats. Nice profile.

Tire Cons

A little less positive feel when they were new, but they are settling in quite nicely after 8000 miles.

I strongly recommend these tires to Mini Cooper drivers looking to dump their run-flats. Just make sure you keep your AAA membership up to date! ;-)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

251 of 470 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 09, 2013
1997 HONDA ACCORD LX
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 450
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I LoveTheTires TheyWorkGreat WouldRecommend Them To anybody
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

255 of 488 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 21, 2013
2006 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
VALENCIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cost

Tire Cons

tires are a little bit slippery for "spirited" driving

good tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

334 of 641 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 21, 2013
2010 HONDA CIVIC SI
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling. great in all conditions. including rain and snow. good price. full use of rated tread wear.

Tire Cons

noisy after older

At end of tread life and still performs well. breaks loose a little at start up, but grips quickly. Never had a slippage problem up until 30000 miles. Great in all conditions. Mostly driven in dry and hot, but have driven on rain and some snow. Little noisy at end of life. Great tires for price. Discount Tires are great. Wouldnt buy tires anywhere else. My whole family has their tires on our cars.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

357 of 686 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

February 29, 2012
2001 LEXUS IS 300 SEDAN
MENTONE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for a great price

Tire Cons

The ride quality and road noise deteriorate greatly after 20k miles.

I have had these tires for about 5 or 6 years now. They used to be cheaper, but the performance to cost ratio is excellent. However as the tire approaches is end life, the road noise increases and I notice more black marks on my drive way...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

226 of 439 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

October 30, 2013

ORANGE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great value! moderate handling and traction for a low price.

Tire Cons

extremely noisy. pretty bad traction on cold tires.

Great value for your money. Be warned - these tires are extremely noisy. I've mainly driven 6k miles on these tires - mainly highway miles - and these tires make a ridiculous amount of noise. I can hear my tires over my exhaust and engine noise with my windows up! Nonetheless, cheap and moderate performance make it a great value if noise can be tolerated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

174 of 338 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 02, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI ELANTRA TOURING
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Ride noise was substantially better than old worn stock tires at first...

Tire Cons

As they wear they get much louder.

Good tire overall. I would purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

318 of 642 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 17, 2012
2007 HONDA CIVIC SI
SALISBURY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

For the type of tire, the ASX has decent tread life. It's affordable and looks great.

Tire Cons

Moderate road noise but nothing major. Haven't had any snowy conditions on which to test the ASX's ability in winter weather.

For the price, this tire has been great. I have a 60 mile daily commute and with proper rotation, these tires will last every bit, if not more, of the 30K mile warranty. They offer confidence-inspiring grip in spirited driving conditions and easily communicate the limits of grip when pushed. I would not consider the ASX a true performance tire, but it does provide a substantial performance value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire