Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
yelled

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (62)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (62 Total Reviews)

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 06, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI VELOSTER S
Denver, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long-lasting tread Great on corners Great on wet surfaces

Tire Cons

None Provided

Long-lasting tread, great on corners and overall very happy with them. Would definitely purchase again and highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

204 of 322 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 06, 2012
2010 KIA FORTE SEDAN SX
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Way BETTER then the stock tires! See below. Very HAPPY with the purchase.

Tire Cons

Too soon to say, but so far NONE

This is a WAY early review but I wanted to get something started..This is based from the factory tires on my 2010 Kia Forte 17" that I had to replace..The Road Noise: My Goodyear's the car came with I would have to say were a 7 rating but after 10K miles that would be a 4 and 20K miles it was a 1. These tires are WAY quieter. Handle DRY and WET: The Goodyear tires were GOOD. These are BEST. The car feels like its hugging the road now & in the rain, the cars acts likes its dry. It does not feel the water. Over all, it is way quieter, steers better and I have NO complaints.. If I have any issues, I will update this review. As of now, these are the best choice I could make for this Car. (my factory tires were bald after 23K miles with even wear)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 30, 2013
2010 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires. Long lasting and very reliable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 04, 2014
2007 SCION TC COUPE
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 33200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good value, Good looks

Tire Cons

Winter conditions

Just took these off after 33,200 miles and not quite to the wear bars. Overall good tire for the price. No major complaints. Not the quietest or smoothest ride, but adequate wet/dry traction and handling. All season tire, but pretty bad in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

June 16, 2014
2007 SCION TC COUPE
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am not really sure if it is the tires or I just have a noisy ride regardless but it is never quiet in my car when I'm driving. I have had no problems with the tires themselves though, they are fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 233 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 27, 2011
2006 SCION TC COUPE
CAMARILLO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire is more than adequate for my personal driving needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 07, 2014
2008 SCION TC BASE
Colleyville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good priced tire

Tire Cons

None

Good tire for the money. Low road noise
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 28, 2014
2010 FORD FOCUS SES COUPE
Posen, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great performance, great traction, excellent around curves, a little noise. Overall very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 04, 2014
2002 FORD FOCUS SVT
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put these on my focus svt there one of the best I put on . Had Yokos on b4 around the same profomance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 257 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 16, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
NAPA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as