bath
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (58)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (58 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 28, 2014
2007 SCION TC COUPE
High Point, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive

Tire Cons

None

I purchased my tires at the high point location. The service CS was very polite and helpful. Explained everything thoroughly including the warranty certificates which I failed to purchase. I wish I did because with in 2 weeks of my purchase I hit a pot hole and messed up one of my tires. I went to the concord location to see what my options were. The CS there was awesome. He made me feel at ease and let me purchase the warranty certificates and gave me a new tire. I will definitely use Discount Tire for all my wheel and tire needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 07, 2014
2008 SCION TC BASE
Colleyville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good priced tire

Tire Cons

None

Good tire for the money. Low road noise
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 30, 2013
2010 MAZDA 3 4-DOOR
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires. Long lasting and very reliable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 205 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 06, 2012
2010 KIA FORTE SEDAN SX
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Way BETTER then the stock tires! See below. Very HAPPY with the purchase.

Tire Cons

Too soon to say, but so far NONE

This is a WAY early review but I wanted to get something started..This is based from the factory tires on my 2010 Kia Forte 17" that I had to replace..The Road Noise: My Goodyear's the car came with I would have to say were a 7 rating but after 10K miles that would be a 4 and 20K miles it was a 1. These tires are WAY quieter. Handle DRY and WET: The Goodyear tires were GOOD. These are BEST. The car feels like its hugging the road now & in the rain, the cars acts likes its dry. It does not feel the water. Over all, it is way quieter, steers better and I have NO complaints.. If I have any issues, I will update this review. As of now, these are the best choice I could make for this Car. (my factory tires were bald after 23K miles with even wear)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 04, 2014
2007 SCION TC COUPE
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 33200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good value, Good looks

Tire Cons

Winter conditions

Just took these off after 33,200 miles and not quite to the wear bars. Overall good tire for the price. No major complaints. Not the quietest or smoothest ride, but adequate wet/dry traction and handling. All season tire, but pretty bad in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 12, 2012
1997 HONDA ACCORD LX
SANTA CLARITA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm an average-moderately agressive driver. Great tire so far with minimal tread wear, comfortable ride & secure reliable road grip on wet or dry.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 27, 2011
2006 SCION TC COUPE
CAMARILLO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire is more than adequate for my personal driving needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 30, 2012
2005 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
KNOXVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 43602
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wearing/smooth driving tire.I have drove 43K miles with these tires&tread is still plentiful!

Tire Cons

My car can only go 110 mph as it has a governor. Would love to drive faster, but no can do says Uncle Sam!

I am a driving enthusiast. I don't have to go fast all the time, but I enjoy every opportunity to have an excuse to do so. Tires are very important for my car and for myself. If I purchase a cheap set of tires, I could be purchasing another pair soon after. If I buy the right tires for my vehicle, I will not have to purchase another pair for some time. Proper care for my tires is the key to tire life. Scheduled rotation and balance of the tire enables me to enjoy a smooth, comfortable ride. Discount Tire technicians and specialist assist me with choosing the right tire for my car. But get what you want, so do your homework. Take the time to price shop and compare. If your tire is right, you won't have to buy a set for at least 3 to 4 years!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 18, 2013
2007 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5GT
SOUTH DENNIS, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good handling wet+dry

Tire Cons

a little to noisey

They were a great deal when they cost $88
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 08, 2013
2009 NISSAN CUBE 1.8 SL
FARMINGTON, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Nothing

I got these for aftermarket wheels for my cube. They are great! They last along time and I do ALOT of driving. My commute is 70 miles one way, plus my driving for personal business/vacations, ect. I really like these tires because they last! I put alot of miles on and quickly, and where as other tires seem to go bald quickly no matter how often I rotate and maintain my car. These have held up great. Also, I lent my car to my mom, and she "hit a huge rock" that must have been large because it totally ruined the strut on the right side. But these tires are still driveable! And there was pretty much no damage to them, besides a scuff mark, and damage to my wheels but that's what you get for getting low profile tires... I am defiently getting these again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as