Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (71)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (71 Total Reviews)

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 04, 2014
2002 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
Fontana, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking performance tires at an economical price!

Tire Cons

No cons so far other than they are not a "popular" name brand...

I've had these tires for a few months now and I absolutely enjoy them. I do not drive them hard into corners, but if I do, they handle very well. I just experienced these tires on wet roads recently with some rain and they hold well. I have always utilized Pirelli and Yokohama and I cannot tell the difference other than in my wallet. This is my 1st experience with Kumho tires, and I will surely be a repeat customer! I highly recommend these tires for both price & performance. Try them and I think you'll agree!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 25, 2014
2010 HONDA CIVIC SI
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

SO far it is a very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

November 18, 2014
2003 LEXUS IS 300 E-SHIFT
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Price Excellent Quality Excellent Tread Life Excellent Traction (Dry)

Tire Cons

Horrible wet traction.

Can't beat the price, and it's an excellent tire in both performance and tread life. Only downfall is that these are definitely slick (at least on my RWD car) on wet roads. If you can't deal with that....shop on. But if that's not a big deal....you can't beat the combination of dry performance, tread life, and price on these. They're a heck of a deal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 30, 2014
2010 FORD FOCUS SES SEDAN
Lillington, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Dependable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 06, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI VELOSTER S
Denver, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long-lasting tread Great on corners Great on wet surfaces

Tire Cons

None Provided

Long-lasting tread, great on corners and overall very happy with them. Would definitely purchase again and highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

229 of 360 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 06, 2012
2010 KIA FORTE SEDAN SX
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Way BETTER then the stock tires! See below. Very HAPPY with the purchase.

Tire Cons

Too soon to say, but so far NONE

This is a WAY early review but I wanted to get something started..This is based from the factory tires on my 2010 Kia Forte 17" that I had to replace..The Road Noise: My Goodyear's the car came with I would have to say were a 7 rating but after 10K miles that would be a 4 and 20K miles it was a 1. These tires are WAY quieter. Handle DRY and WET: The Goodyear tires were GOOD. These are BEST. The car feels like its hugging the road now & in the rain, the cars acts likes its dry. It does not feel the water. Over all, it is way quieter, steers better and I have NO complaints.. If I have any issues, I will update this review. As of now, these are the best choice I could make for this Car. (my factory tires were bald after 23K miles with even wear)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 01, 2014
2011 FORD FOCUS SES COUPE
Havana, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

great grip, handling, wet traction

Tire Cons

suffered 10% loss in mpg

I went for a less expensive tire that delivered better traction in all conditions, especially rain, ride feels better, little more noise, but fuel economy suffered from 30 mpg combined to 27.5; I drive a 2011 ford focus ses 17" wheels.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 04, 2014
2007 SCION TC COUPE
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 33200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good value, Good looks

Tire Cons

Winter conditions

Just took these off after 33,200 miles and not quite to the wear bars. Overall good tire for the price. No major complaints. Not the quietest or smoothest ride, but adequate wet/dry traction and handling. All season tire, but pretty bad in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 263 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 27, 2011
2006 SCION TC COUPE
CAMARILLO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire is more than adequate for my personal driving needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 07, 2014
2008 SCION TC BASE
Colleyville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good priced tire

Tire Cons

None

Good tire for the money. Low road noise
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire