Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

sacred
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 20, 2014
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires. I love the traction of these tires and it rides pretty smooth and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

March 28, 2014
2006 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
MATTHEWS, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires ride good overall
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 18, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU LS
WIMBERLEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great road feel

Tire Cons

seem to be wearing evenly but wearing none the less

Picked tires based upon recomendation from in store sales associate. Better category as this is my daily driver. Overall very satisfied with the performance of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 13, 2012
2007 MITSUBISHI GALANT GTS
BUFFALO, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2700
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet at 80/mph

Tire Cons

Average performance on snow

Bot 4 in Oct 2011. Drove 2700 miles in 1 week in Dec. Wet/Dry traction is good. Quiet tire at 85/mph. Don't expect same result as snow tires. They're average on traction in snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 01, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
DOLTON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The tires look and ride great

Tire Cons

In wet conditions they do not grip the road as much as I like. When it rains and I'm taking off regardless of speed I get low traction

The tires look great. The threading of the tires would make one believe that it works great in any condition. When it rains or snow I can begin to take off and get the low traction warning when I barely put my foot on the accelerator. I wish that I had not paid $100 per tire but paid more to get a better quality tire. I basically took the cheap route and got what I paid for. Hopefully this tire gets a better review than what I gave it. It could be just my opinion and its great to everyone else. Overall the staff at Discount Tire are so amazingly pleasing to deal with and they take care of their customers. When in need of tires I will always come to Discount Tires in Crestwood Illinois.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

March 28, 2013
2005 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too soon to make a meaningful judgement on the overall rating for these tires, though generally speaking very satisfied so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 29, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI SONATA SE/LMTD
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good tires.

Tire Cons

Wish there was more tread and not only 30,000 miles.

Good tires very satisfied with them and the customer service was great at the discount location I visited. Thank you Baine Janowitz
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 30, 2013
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 24, 2012
1999 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX GT/GTP
ARTESIA, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 45
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

When I was driving on a patched area of the highway it was very noisy.

I just purchased this tire because of a problem we had with some rims. They gave better handling and smoother ride for the rest of the day. I will write another review at a later date once I have owned them for a while longer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 03, 2013
2002 NISSAN MAXIMA GLE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good all purpose performance tire in both dry & wet conditions

Tire Cons

Tire grip & response could be better

I have these tires on my 2002 Maxima GLE. Overall I'm pleased with them. I have driven them in both dry and wet conditions and in city and on the highway, including a 2-hour road trip (one way) on the Interstate. They have not disappointed me and handle well in the infrequent rain we get in the desert. However, there is sort of a loose feel to the tires, not exactly a strong or responsive grip - and I have all of my suspension parts upgraded to KYB parts, so I don't think that is a factor. There is also a little wobble to them at higher speeds (above 60) which I'm pretty certain is the tire, since before I put them on I didn't notice this issue. Though I suppose it's possibly related to the rims which are 10 years old. I have about 4,000 miles on them and treadwear is even and negligible. I would recommend them, especially if you are looking for an inexpensive performance tire. At their price point, they are certainly a good buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as