Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
sidewalk

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

153 of 248 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 18, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU LS
WIMBERLEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great road feel

Tire Cons

seem to be wearing evenly but wearing none the less

Picked tires based upon recomendation from in store sales associate. Better category as this is my daily driver. Overall very satisfied with the performance of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

144 of 245 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 13, 2012
2007 MITSUBISHI GALANT GTS
BUFFALO, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2700
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet at 80/mph

Tire Cons

Average performance on snow

Bot 4 in Oct 2011. Drove 2700 miles in 1 week in Dec. Wet/Dry traction is good. Quiet tire at 85/mph. Don't expect same result as snow tires. They're average on traction in snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

147 of 268 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 01, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
DOLTON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The tires look and ride great

Tire Cons

In wet conditions they do not grip the road as much as I like. When it rains and I'm taking off regardless of speed I get low traction

The tires look great. The threading of the tires would make one believe that it works great in any condition. When it rains or snow I can begin to take off and get the low traction warning when I barely put my foot on the accelerator. I wish that I had not paid $100 per tire but paid more to get a better quality tire. I basically took the cheap route and got what I paid for. Hopefully this tire gets a better review than what I gave it. It could be just my opinion and its great to everyone else. Overall the staff at Discount Tire are so amazingly pleasing to deal with and they take care of their customers. When in need of tires I will always come to Discount Tires in Crestwood Illinois.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 26, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET MALIBU LS
Stockton, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No issues, happy with the purchase so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 08, 2014
2006 NISSAN ALTIMA 3.5SE
Queen Creek, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37366
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value, handling

Tire Cons

Hoped for longer tread life from the 420 wear rating

These are at least our 4th set of Kumho tires and I just ordered the exact tire to replace them. They are a great tire for the money, we got over 37K miles from them and would have gotten 40K+ easily if not for weak front struts and a pothole. They handle well with a relatively firm/stiff ride (that's what we like) with decent grip considering the relatively hard compound used for the 420 tread wear rating. Even though they only have a 30K mile warranty I hoped for more miles from the hard tread compound, but for the price I can't complain. Traction is very good in dry or wet and acceptable in the snow for an all season tire with a high performance rating.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 236 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

March 28, 2013
2005 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too soon to make a meaningful judgement on the overall rating for these tires, though generally speaking very satisfied so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

121 of 240 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 24, 2012
1999 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX GT/GTP
ARTESIA, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 45
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

When I was driving on a patched area of the highway it was very noisy.

I just purchased this tire because of a problem we had with some rims. They gave better handling and smoother ride for the rest of the day. I will write another review at a later date once I have owned them for a while longer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 27, 2014
2009 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
Waco, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had to have 2 sets of the Bridgestones that came on this Lexus when we bought it new. The car only has 60K miles on it and should not have run through 2 sets of tires. My wife primarily drives to school and back, which is only a few miles from our house. I chose these less expensive tires and we are very happy with the look and feel. From a drivability standpoint you can't tell the difference. Save your money and skip the Bridgestones.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 193 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 08, 2013
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
ROSENBERG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4774
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I trust Discount Tires, so am happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 01, 2014
2009 PONTIAC G6 BASE SEDAN
MUSTANG, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None

Very pleased with the price and quality.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire