Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

136 of 225 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 18, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU LS
WIMBERLEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great road feel

Tire Cons

seem to be wearing evenly but wearing none the less

Picked tires based upon recomendation from in store sales associate. Better category as this is my daily driver. Overall very satisfied with the performance of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

140 of 238 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 13, 2012
2007 MITSUBISHI GALANT GTS
BUFFALO, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2700
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet at 80/mph

Tire Cons

Average performance on snow

Bot 4 in Oct 2011. Drove 2700 miles in 1 week in Dec. Wet/Dry traction is good. Quiet tire at 85/mph. Don't expect same result as snow tires. They're average on traction in snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 252 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 01, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
DOLTON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The tires look and ride great

Tire Cons

In wet conditions they do not grip the road as much as I like. When it rains and I'm taking off regardless of speed I get low traction

The tires look great. The threading of the tires would make one believe that it works great in any condition. When it rains or snow I can begin to take off and get the low traction warning when I barely put my foot on the accelerator. I wish that I had not paid $100 per tire but paid more to get a better quality tire. I basically took the cheap route and got what I paid for. Hopefully this tire gets a better review than what I gave it. It could be just my opinion and its great to everyone else. Overall the staff at Discount Tire are so amazingly pleasing to deal with and they take care of their customers. When in need of tires I will always come to Discount Tires in Crestwood Illinois.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 224 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

March 28, 2013
2005 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too soon to make a meaningful judgement on the overall rating for these tires, though generally speaking very satisfied so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 226 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 24, 2012
1999 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX GT/GTP
ARTESIA, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 45
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

When I was driving on a patched area of the highway it was very noisy.

I just purchased this tire because of a problem we had with some rims. They gave better handling and smoother ride for the rest of the day. I will write another review at a later date once I have owned them for a while longer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 08, 2014
2006 NISSAN ALTIMA 3.5SE
Queen Creek, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37366
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value, handling

Tire Cons

Hoped for longer tread life from the 420 wear rating

These are at least our 4th set of Kumho tires and I just ordered the exact tire to replace them. They are a great tire for the money, we got over 37K miles from them and would have gotten 40K+ easily if not for weak front struts and a pothole. They handle well with a relatively firm/stiff ride (that's what we like) with decent grip considering the relatively hard compound used for the 420 tread wear rating. Even though they only have a 30K mile warranty I hoped for more miles from the hard tread compound, but for the price I can't complain. Traction is very good in dry or wet and acceptable in the snow for an all season tire with a high performance rating.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 08, 2013
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
ROSENBERG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4774
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I trust Discount Tires, so am happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 01, 2014
2009 PONTIAC G6 BASE SEDAN
MUSTANG, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None

Very pleased with the price and quality.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

August 12, 2014
2008 PONTIAC G6 BASE SEDAN
Minneapolis, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great cornering.

Tire Cons

Terrible wear life. Not great in snow at all.

Tires offered good stability, but was not good at all in the snow. Not great in rain either. Very hard rubber. Be aware of the 30K tread life warranty. Definitely not worth the $125 I paid 2.5 yrs ago.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 251 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 29, 2012
2009 HYUNDAI SONATA SE/LMTD
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good tires.

Tire Cons

Wish there was more tread and not only 30,000 miles.

Good tires very satisfied with them and the customer service was great at the discount location I visited. Thank you Baine Janowitz
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as