Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 27, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would highly recommend to all drivers that are looking for great tread life, quite ride and nice grip in all conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 10, 2014
2007 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 25, 2013
2006 TOYOTA SOLARA 6CY SE
FORT LUPTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Made a new car of the Solara - we were actually unhappy with the car until we put these tires on. the quietness, and smooth ride restored our faith in the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 02, 2014
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
SAVAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like to go to Discount tire stores because the staff are great, fast,professional,helpful. I will recommend to friend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 28, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride so nice in all conditions, great in the snow.

Tire Cons

Cost.

I decided to spend a little more than usual to see if Michelins were worth it. They definitely met or exceeded my expectations. I barely got 30k out of the factory tires, while the Defenders still look new after almost 10k. The most notable improvement is in the snow. These tires are light years better than I had. A little pricey but I am sold on my Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 19, 2014
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX COUPE
PRIOR LAKE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great riding and quite.

Tire Cons

None

Great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 27, 2013
2007 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
ALGONAC, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet & smooth tires that handle very well.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm very pleased with the service and quality I received with the tires I purchased at Discount Tire. A very professional organization.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 19, 2013
2007 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
GRANDVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Happy with tires

Tire Cons

No negatives

Happy with purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 14, 2013
2007 HYUNDAI SONATA SE/LMTD
CHAMPLIN, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Na

Tire Cons

Na

Na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 24, 2013
2011 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Infinitely superior to the OE Tires from Lexis.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as