Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

35 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 15, 2013
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
KISSIMMEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride, quite ride

Tire Cons

none

Great tire, will buy again when needed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 10, 2013
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5270
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome Tires

Tire Cons

None

Will always by Michelins !!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

January 26, 2014
2006 INFINITI G35 SEDAN
CHARLESTON, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires look great and the handle well but very bumpy after 60 miles an hour
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

December 22, 2012
2008 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

too noisy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 04, 2013
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Just a really great tire all around.

Tire Cons

Pricey, but worth it

Michelin ride quality is second to none. Quiet and smooth, yet also firm and responsive tire. This tire hits the perfect balance between ride quality and responsiveness. It handles well in a parking lot, and at 75 mph on the freeway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 07, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID
Folsom, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire, great gas mileage, 3 to 4 mpgs higher than the Perelli's I had before

Tire Cons

None

I have had these before on a Honda civic. Great tire. Gives you a feeling of safety and confidence no other tire I have driven delivers. Michelin rocks. Worth the money. I never get less than about 55k miles on any set of Michelin's I've had
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

February 23, 2013
2006 INFINITI G35 SEDAN
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quality and Performance

Tire Cons

Noisy

Love them so far but bit noisier than old set of Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 10, 2013
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 18, 2013
2010 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
ATASCADERO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They are a little pricey.

I would do it again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 23, 2013
2008 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire for this car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire