Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Jump

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy MXV4 S8

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 03, 2014
2012 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
ROWLETT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

much better ride than cheaper michelin tire i purchased first.. i brought car back to discount tire and had more expensitive michelin tire installed much better
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

July 05, 2012
2011 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
KELLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Pretty quiet.

Tire Cons

Poor start traction on wet road after about 5000 miles. Must be hard to balance Discount has hard time getting right.

Good tire overall. Doubtful to get 50000 miles. Would consider another option. Discount has Tire slipping as a company. Forgotten how to balance tires,over inflates tires. Not the service D.T.used to provide.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

February 26, 2012
2008 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
BATAVIA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Fairly Quiet Tire, Decent Ride

Tire Cons

Expensive, Very Unacceptable Tread wear...

I had these tires on a relatively new Lexus, with a fresh alignment, and rotated them every time I changed the Oil... I travel for work, and this set of Michelins are just my summer tires (blizzaks for the winter months). I spend 90% of the miles I drive out on the interstate, with the cruise control on, driving relatively straight; there is NO reason why i shouldn't exceed the tread life rating! At 30k miles these tires are finished... These tires wear like they're made out of candle wax, and make an already ill handling car drive like an old 1970's Lincoln. This set of Michelins have an awful lot of compromise in an attempt to make a quieter tire (that honestly still slaps a bit too much over expansion joints). If they were supremely quiet and smooth, I would accept these trade offs, and these tires are relatively quiet compared to the terrible Bridgestone's that my car came with. That having been said, I dont think they're worth all the sacrifices, and certainly not worth the price...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 13, 2012
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

no comment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 15, 2013
2011 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

seem to be wearing quickly

overall satisfactory. However, seem to be wearing more quickly than in the past
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 11, 2012
2004 TOYOTA SOLARA 6CY SE/SLE
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Your service is the best. I like bringing my car by each month to have the air checked.

Tire Cons

I am a bit disappointed in the road noise, but maybe it's not my tires that are to blame, but the road and my car.

The right rear stem cap was missing from my tire after my last air check in June. Should I go to a Toyota Dealer to get a replacement that matches the other tires, or would you have one? Thanks Jan Miller 480-220-0112
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 10, 2012
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40010
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, great cornering and long tread life

Tire Cons

A little expensive

These tires have been very smooth and quiet at 75 mph freeway speeds, and sure-footed in the mountains. I have not run these tires very often in wet conditions, and never in snow or ice. The tires still have 9/32 tread remaining after 40,000 miles of use.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

August 17, 2013
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
BLOOMINGTON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have 30,000 miles on them and need to be replaced because tread is so shallow. "Warranty" for 50,000 miles. Poor ice traction caused an accident in parking lot going 10 mph this past winter. These expensive tires are not worth purchasing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been very pleased with my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

August 25, 2012
2005 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Very silent

Tire Cons

Does not last long

Very poor life. Like other reviewers, the tires lasted only 20000 miles. And no good warranty from my lexus dealer
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as