Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
appointment

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (48)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (48 Total Reviews)

56 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 14, 2013
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
REDDING, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I know very little about tires, but my brother-in-law (who is in the tire and wheel business out of the area) recommended this tire for my 2010 Lexus ES350. He said I should expect a longer wear time from paying extra for this model and its attributes. I judge a tire by not being aware of any problems with the above categories! My car rides quietly and I feel in control at all times on the road and I do a lot of long-distance and local driving. That works for me!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 26, 2013
2009 MAZDA 6 I
BIG SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire -good mileage

Tire Cons

none so far

Very good tire - will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 25, 2013
2012 VW PASSAT TDI
SIMPSONVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear

Tire Cons

No noticeable fuel mileage improvement over the original tires.

There is only 1mm wear in the first 19500 miles of driving. These should meet the 90,000 miles advertised.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 04, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX COUPE
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Mostly happy, only issue is, discount tires was currently out of the proper tire size, the representative recommended a different size tire. If I do not have the tire pressure a little high then the tire pressure monitoring system goes off. I think the sales rep. Should have known better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 19, 2013
2012 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID XLE
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Low road noise and great grip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 23, 2014
2005 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
CRYSTAL LAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with performance on snow. Drove on interstates with 3 foot drifts and car did not slide or skid. Felt very safe with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 12, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
SOUTH PADRE ISLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction,road noise,ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 03, 2013
2011 TOYOTA AVALON LIMITED
KERRVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 24, 2013
2006 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
TYLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Satisfied at this time

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tyler tx. Discount Tire is very good to deal with. Always courteous and prompt with service. The addition of the new Discount Tire location will be good for your customers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 09, 2014
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

With all the tires that I have bought from DT, the MAIN reason I stated to my service advisor was a MORE quiet tire than you have sold me in the past. I PAID more but it is no better than any other tire in the past. IF you are truly reading my review, I would like a call on my cell to discuss what options you might suggest. Roger 303-928-9393
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as