Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
developing

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (53)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (53 Total Reviews)

66 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 14, 2013
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
REDDING, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I know very little about tires, but my brother-in-law (who is in the tire and wheel business out of the area) recommended this tire for my 2010 Lexus ES350. He said I should expect a longer wear time from paying extra for this model and its attributes. I judge a tire by not being aware of any problems with the above categories! My car rides quietly and I feel in control at all times on the road and I do a lot of long-distance and local driving. That works for me!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 26, 2013
2009 MAZDA 6 I
BIG SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire -good mileage

Tire Cons

none so far

Very good tire - will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 13, 2014
2008 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
Carmel, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

drives well, wears well

Tire Cons

cost

I have been happy with Michelin tires in the past and am not disappointed with the newest ones.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 09, 2014
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

With all the tires that I have bought from DT, the MAIN reason I stated to my service advisor was a MORE quiet tire than you have sold me in the past. I PAID more but it is no better than any other tire in the past. IF you are truly reading my review, I would like a call on my cell to discuss what options you might suggest. Roger 303-928-9393
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 04, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX COUPE
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Mostly happy, only issue is, discount tires was currently out of the proper tire size, the representative recommended a different size tire. If I do not have the tire pressure a little high then the tire pressure monitoring system goes off. I think the sales rep. Should have known better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 25, 2013
2012 VW PASSAT TDI
SIMPSONVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear

Tire Cons

No noticeable fuel mileage improvement over the original tires.

There is only 1mm wear in the first 19500 miles of driving. These should meet the 90,000 miles advertised.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 19, 2013
2012 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID XLE
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Low road noise and great grip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 03, 2013
2011 TOYOTA AVALON LIMITED
KERRVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 17, 2014
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
Lakeland, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3180
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

no tire noises no pulling to one side or the other

Tire Cons

None Provided

even though ive only driven 3,180 miles on my new tires...I have NO complaints at all !! My car preforms 100% better with the new tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 12, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
SOUTH PADRE ISLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction,road noise,ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire