Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (33)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (33 Total Reviews)

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 29, 2014
2007 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
Saint Paul, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling, comfort, quiet, & the best all around tire I have installed on this car!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the tires. The dealer I won't go back to. They installed tires that looked like they had been on the shop floor for a long time. I told them to remove & replace the scruffy tires with new. They took me back into the shop & showed me the new tires they would install. While I sat & waited they washed the scruffy tires that looked ok on first inspection. No matter how many times I have washed the car the tires still have the rusty color on them. I also had chrome tire air caps to match the rims on each tire. They installed the cheap plastic caps. If you want QUALITY work done on your car find another dealer. I have my tires rotated by by the Toyota dealership!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 13, 2013
2009 MAZDA 6 I
WESTMINSTER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter, a bit smoother

Tire Cons

None

The Primacy MXM4s were chosen to replace OEM MXV4 S8. They are a bit smoother on the straight, & much quieter when cornering "briskly". I feel they've improved the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 21, 2013
2009 TOYOTA AVALON XLS
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have performed as well if not better than I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

December 16, 2011
2007 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a Lexus ES 350 and needed some new tires. I was reading the reviews for these tires and they were all good except 1; an ES 350 owner complained about road noise. I was nervous, but bought them anyway. I did a quick test: 55dB idle, 73dB @ 70mph Highway - 18dB difference. A new car review of the ES had 41dB idle, 67dB @ 70mph - 26dB difference. They ride great, they handle great and are quieter than the OEM tires (unscientific testing).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 28, 2012
2007 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for my Lexus ES 350. Improved handling and wandering over OE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 28, 2013
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service

Tire Cons

None Provided

The best!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 14, 2014
2011 TOYOTA AVALON LIMITED
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tried to teach my son how to recover when a vehicle slips on a rainy day. Could not get the car to slip at all!

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the best tires ever. Since their installation I have excellent braking, steering and no shake when needing to accelerate quickly from a start. I would buy thes tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 17, 2012
2007 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
HUNTSVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction.

Tire Cons

Road noise.

I have purchased Michelin tires in the past and have always been very satisfied with the purchase, but have not been completely satisfied with this current set because of the road noise. In city driving this is not particularly apparent, but once on the highway the noise is very apparent and sometimes distracting. I had put several hundred miles on these tires before doing any highway driving, so did notice the problem right away or would have talked to Discount Tires about this.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 28, 2012
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Couldn't believe the difference from my old tires, happy I spent the extra money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 18, 2013
2005 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride on highway Excellent traction on corner

Tire Cons

Nothing so far

This is the best and most expensive tires I've ever purchase. The ride and comfort of the tires are very good. The traction on wet/dry are excellent. I have not yet drive these tires on the snow yet, but according to the review it should be fine. I would recommend these tires to anybody.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as