Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
drill

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (60)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (60 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 01, 2013
2004 ACURA TSX SEDAN
ALTADENA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tire is excellent. The tire resists curb abrasions. The durability is excellent.

Tire Cons

None

I have had this brand on my car for many years. The tire is excellent. I have continued to purchase it for many years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 14, 2012
2002 ACURA 3.2TL-S SEDAN
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

So far these are excellent tires. Final judgment comees with how they perform during last 25% of tread life and how many miles of tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 20, 2013

FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Durability Noise Quality

Tire Cons

None Provided

2nd set of these tires I've purchased. 1st set I got around 70,000 miles and loved them. I had previously purchased Falken tires and hated them, low miles and all around terrible. Very noisy. These are great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 215/50R17
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires, but I'm VERY disappointed in the process to receive my $70 rebate. I went online immediately after my purchase to submit my information back in AUGUST and still have heard nothing on the rebate. The service in your store was great but don't offer a rebate and then not deliver. That seems deceitful. I went back online today to check on rebate and it continues to say "pending". Maybe Michelin is responsible for rebates but your company name is on the submission site. I'd be very concerned if my company name was associated with not keeping a promise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 24, 2013
2009 KIA OPTIMA EX
LA FERIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good, I have not used them much. Road noise was worse than I was led to believe it would be.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 16, 2013
2000 NISSAN MAXIMA SE/GLE
BRYAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth ride, good wet traction

Tire Cons

None

Exchanged these from the Yokohama yk520 because of the high pitched whine on the freeway from the yoks. The difference was immediate. The ride was very smooth and quiet and has been the whole time. I rotated these every 5000 miles and they have worn perfectly. I highly recommend the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 17, 2012
2006 HONDA ACCORD LXV6/EXV6
KISSIMMEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would buy Michelin again, however if there was a Michelin with less road noise I would buy that tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 05, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 215/50R17
PASADENA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3355
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires look fine. no problems:)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 04, 2014
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6 MT
TEMPLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Performance

Tire Cons

Cost

These have been the best tires on my 06 Accord ex v6. They more comfort and confidence over stock tires when driving. Perfect for aggressive driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 17, 2014
2006 ACURA TSX SEDAN
Greer, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only but Michelem
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as