Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (61)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (61 Total Reviews)

23 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 14, 2012
2002 ACURA 3.2TL-S SEDAN
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

So far these are excellent tires. Final judgment comees with how they perform during last 25% of tread life and how many miles of tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 17, 2014
2006 ACURA TSX SEDAN
Greer, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only but Michelem
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

November 27, 2013
2003 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6 MT
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They are new.

Tire Cons

It did not give me a WOW factor.

I replace my tires when they are truly worn out. This did not get me the WOW factor. My gas mileage gotten worse to 70 to 100 miles less on a full tank of gas. I did not notice a difference from my old tires from this New Tire. It felt the same. I usually get better gas mileage with new tires. So far, my gas mileage has gone worse. I miss the Pilot Tires... I do not like the Primacy tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 215/50R17
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires, but I'm VERY disappointed in the process to receive my $70 rebate. I went online immediately after my purchase to submit my information back in AUGUST and still have heard nothing on the rebate. The service in your store was great but don't offer a rebate and then not deliver. That seems deceitful. I went back online today to check on rebate and it continues to say "pending". Maybe Michelin is responsible for rebates but your company name is on the submission site. I'd be very concerned if my company name was associated with not keeping a promise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 03, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET HHR LT
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, glad I bought them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 24, 2013
2009 KIA OPTIMA EX
LA FERIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good, I have not used them much. Road noise was worse than I was led to believe it would be.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 29, 2014
2008 ACURA TSX SEDAN
CHINO HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

March 26, 2012
2006 ACURA TSX SEDAN
GIG HARBOR, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No complaints - overall very satisfied with this OEM tire replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 16, 2013
2000 NISSAN MAXIMA SE/GLE
BRYAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth ride, good wet traction

Tire Cons

None

Exchanged these from the Yokohama yk520 because of the high pitched whine on the freeway from the yoks. The difference was immediate. The ride was very smooth and quiet and has been the whole time. I rotated these every 5000 miles and they have worn perfectly. I highly recommend the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 01, 2013
2004 ACURA TSX SEDAN
ALTADENA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tire is excellent. The tire resists curb abrasions. The durability is excellent.

Tire Cons

None

I have had this brand on my car for many years. The tire is excellent. I have continued to purchase it for many years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

threw