Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy Saver A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (30)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (30 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 27, 2014
2007 JEEP COMPASS SPORT AWD
WENDELL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 27000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have always liked Michelin and so far these tires are great. Great in the sand on the Outer Banks and snow/ice here at home.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 18, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER 300 LIMITED
WOODS CROSS, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire great price

Tire Cons

None

We purchased this car used and had to do tires. Found these for only a couple of dollars more then the off brand. I love the ride and would do the same tire again in a heartbeat
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 19, 2013
2007 FORD FREESTYLE SEL
UPLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too few miles to determine overall satisfaction. First rotation is due. I'll know more after 20,000 miles or so. So far, so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 12, 2014
2006 PONTIAC TORRENT FWD
WESTLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Snow rain dry

Tire Cons

NONE

Wow what an improvement on the old dunlops we had on it.there on a 06 pontiac torrent like a chevy equinox, front wheel drive. These tires made a nite and day difference. It plows thru the snow like butter and rides like a dream. I am def buying another set when these wear out, extremely happy overall
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 01, 2012
2006 FORD FREESTYLE SE/SEL
NORMAL, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Got these tires before going on a road trip. They added about 2 miles per gallon to our regular highway driving and that was while carrying a week's worth of vacation gear. Now with mostly in-town driving, I still see an improvement in mileage. I have recommended these tires to friends, but I figured since these tires actually delivered on what they advertise, I should write a review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 23, 2013
2006 FORD FREESTYLE SE/SEL
LOGANVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great smooth ride.

Tire Cons

Not really a con, but have not see any change in fuel as advertised.

Safety is the reason I purchased these tires. That feeling has been assured any I ride with more confidence. Especially when my family is with me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 08, 2013
2007 CHRYSLER 300 BASE
CEDAR HILL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Returning tires for check air pressure light keep coming on
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 27, 2013
2010 CHRYSLER 300 TOURING
U S A F ACADEMY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

inexpensive, quiet,and they work great on the snow as long as you drive normal speeds

Tire Cons

Nothing at the moment.

My wife has not complain about the tires .. So im happy happy happy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 24, 2012
2008 FORD TAURUS X SEL
SAGINAW, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very low noise level compared to the Kelly A/S I had on before.

Tire Cons

A little expensive, but worth it. A good deal with rebates etc.

This car has 140,000 miles on it and this is my third set of tires on it. I bought used and don't know what came on it from the factor, but this tire is the best all around tire I have had on the car. Low noise level compared to past tires. This car is a base model and my wife could not beleive how much quieter these tires were.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 11, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET UPLANDER BASE/LS/LT
LEAVENWORTH, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the money I'm very happy. I mounted them at home with a manual machine & bubble balancer. Only one needed a weight added & then it was only 1/2 ounce. Not sure how they do on snow yet but I'm sure they will do just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as