Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 29, 2013
2005 PONTIAC VIBE HATCHBACK
TROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is probably my 4th or 5th set of Michelin tires....my second set of the Primacy MXV4 model. A fantastic set of tires that I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 22, 2013
2008 MAZDA 6 I
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for our car-Mazda6

Tire Cons

none

We haven't driven much with since purchase but are pleased with them so far. We use winter tires for winter so will not have any snow or ice experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 17, 2012
2003 ACURA 3.2TL-S SEDAN
MATTHEWS, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thus far I have been very pleased with the perfomance and ride of these tires. Slight road noise on some surfaces but overall a great tire. While on the high side price wise they have been worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 13, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 215/50R17
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires perform very well. I am planning on purchasing another set for my van.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 07, 2012
2001 ACURA 3.2CL-S COUPE
REDMOND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have used Michelin tires on autos for many years. They provide excellent wear, integrity and safety. This new set replaced a set aged 10+ years with only 20000 miles on them. At highway speeds I prefer to have tires less than five years old.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2006 ACURA TSX SEDAN
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wet handling.

Tire Cons

Pricey, but worth it.

This is the original tire that came on my Acura TSX. The original set went 76,000 miles. I have used two other sets since (the car has 220,000 miles on it), and they did not give the wet handing or quiet ride that these tires provide.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 15, 2012
2007 HONDA ACCORD 215/50R17
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 9400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Regarding road noise. Honda Accords are not known for a quiet ride, but the road noise was reduced significantly when I switched from the Goodyear ZR Eagel F1 tires (purchased at Discount tire in 2009).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 17, 2013
2007 HONDA ACCORD 215/50R17
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best

Tire Cons

Cons

review
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 06, 2012
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6 MT
HARRISBURG, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

x

Tire Cons

x

x
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 16, 2012
2006 HONDA ACCORD LXV6/EXV6
ROSEVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear, excellent traction in wet

Tire Cons

Tire noise, look of tire, price

Excellent tires, but could be cheaper in price. I love how they handle in the rain. They could also be alittle quieter on the highway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as