Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

199 of 333 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 04, 2012
2005 HONDA S2000 CONVERTBLE
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent handling, very quiet ride, good warranty of 30000 miles

Tire Cons

none

I replaced the original Bridgestone Potenzas on my 2005 Honda S2000 with these Michelin Pilot Super Sports and the difference was immediately astounding, especially with smoothness and quietness of ride. The grip is excellent, the tread has held up very well and I'm a medium aggressive driver. The main criticism of the Honda S2000 was always that it had a "hard and noisy ride". (Consumer Reports in various editions). The truth is it wasn't the car, it was the Bridgestone tires and these Michelin Pilot Super Sports solve that criticism completely. Great tires, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 30, 2013
2013 SUBARU BRZ ALL
GROVETOWN, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Predictable, high grip, fairly comfortable, good tread life.

Tire Cons

None

These are some of the best daily drivable tires available for a sports car. I also did a couple track days and they were great for a non-track oriented tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

May 21, 2014
2014 SUBARU BRZ ALL
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High speed handling on curvy roads is excellent.

Tire Cons

None yet

I replaced the factory Michelin tires with the Super Sport tires based on other reviews and the aesthetic look it gave the car. The factory Michelins were good tires but the Super Sports gave the car the road feel I was looking for. Handling and smooth ride increased a bit. Traction improved as well. I would recommend these tires to anyone with a BRZ.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 13, 2013
2006 HONDA CIVIC SI
BELLAIRE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth and quiet for street use. Handles good. Tread wear so far so good.

Tire Cons

Not recommended for track days. Tires roll too much.

Very nice tire for street use. Quiet, smooth, and handles well. I bought these for both street and track days. For track days I likes the old PE's better, however the Pilot Super Sports are better for street use. Wet traction is good, but no warning once they let go.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 18, 2012
2006 MAZDA MIATA SPORT
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 28, 2013
2011 HONDA CIVIC SI
REDMOND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip, smooth

Tire Cons

Cost, wear life

These are pretty good tires. I was stupid and procrastinated rotating them at all. If you like diving into corners at all, or driving aggressive then make sure you rotate these things every 20,000 minimum. The wear on the front driver side snuck up on me fast! The fronts wore out about 50 percent faster than the rears. Got some Nitto Movito's and threw em on the back and threw the rear michelins on the front. Honestly I will probably buy another set of these after they wear out again. If I can afford it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 10, 2013
2007 HONDA CIVIC DX
PASADENA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome grip, wet or dry Price.

Tire Cons

None.

I must say in the beginning i thought all tires were created equal. I had tried kumho and bf goodrich but they aren't even near the level performance that these Michelin PSS give. PSS perform extremely well on wet and dry pavement and extremely quiet. Cornering is a lot more fun with these tires, I have not felt these tires let loose yet even under heavy cornering. I can push my car a lot harder around the corner with confidence. I wish I had these 2 yrs ago. I would definitely purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

June 16, 2014
2006 MAZDA MIATA GRNDTOURNG
Hemet, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

cornering warrenty

Tire Cons

11K and tires are going bald kind of firm but it is a sport tire

I drive an MX5 up a mountain every day. I used to get cheap Kumhos, and once got the BFGs, all lasted around 10 to 13K miles. I thought these should last twice as long and get 20K, but here I am at 11K and they are almost to the point that they can be prorated. Great tires but for those that enjoy corners, this tire will work great but do not expect longevity. Again it's a sport tire but FYI, these are really bad in the snow lol.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

threatened