Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT NeoGen ZR

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 25, 2014
2011 MAZDA 3 5-DOOR
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Always like Nitto tires!! Never had any problems with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 25, 2012
2008 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
PUYALLUP, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Thicker side walls for camber issues(lowered rides). Nice tread design! GRIP! Smooth and comfortable.

Tire Cons

slight road noise

I own A 2008 VW R32(AWD). I purchased a set of these tires due to good reviews and for the money. I have two sets of these tires now. One set for my stock wheels and another for my show and shine wheels. Since August 2010 in Texas and now in Washington... as of Jan 2012, these tires are holding up to it's perks! It's been in the TX heat and WA rain and snow! These tires are great on dry,wet, and snow! The tread design with the center like a claw just digs itself in for better traction! I Would like to try another style/brand but afraid I might be disappointed. Good luck with your search!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 08, 2013
2007 SCION TC COUPE
NATIONAL CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tread life Low noise Wore out evenly

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had these tires for nearly 4 years now and they are great tires!!! They surpassed my expectation. I still have 4/32 tread left. My car is lowered 2 inches and they wore out evenly. They produced very low noise, but as they wore out below 5/32 they'll start to produce minimal noises. I would definitely buy this again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 29, 2013
2009 SCION TC BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

May 16, 2013
2002 HONDA CIVIC DX/LX/HX
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these tires. I got 40,00 on the first. I was pleased since i drive an average of 100 miles a day. I feel that regular rotation and balancing is the key.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 168 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 16, 2012
2010 FORD FOCUS SES COUPE
MORTON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None so far.

These tires and very quiet and provide a smooth ride. I don't do any fast driving - maybe 5-10 mph over the speed limit. There hasn't been any snow or ice to test them on since I bought them, but they didn't slip in heavy rain. I hope to get the max 60,000 miles out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

October 23, 2012
2001 SAAB 9-3 VIGGEN
COLUMBIA, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Dry weather handeling and traction is just shy of very good, price ok

Tire Cons

*tires wore funny and were unbearable during the last 10,000 miles. Wet weather traction

I commute ~80 miles round trip 5 days a week. Rarely see true winter weather but in cold (32f +/-5f) weather they lost their grip and it was the same story in the rain. I often would lose grip trying to accelerate into traffic on the interstate going in a straight line unless completely dry...I got to where I would drive a different vehicle in cold and rainy weather to avoid potential mishap... *this with lifetime alignments and regular rotation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 181 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 02, 2013
2007 MINI COOPER S WORKS HRDTP/CONV
MYSTIC, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 75000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dry traction Wet traction cornering grip braking grip Even tire wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm getting ready to purchase my third set of Nitto NT NeoGen ZR tires for my MINI. These tires are an amazing value for the price. I drive my MINI one of two ways; like I stole or like it owes me money. That being said these tires are more than capable of handling the abuse I send their way. I use these only during the summer so I cannot attest to their ice/snow handling ability. My MINI has been lowered but even with the -2 degrees camber all of the tires wear very even. Also my 60-0 MPH braking time is 3 seconds. These tires are very grippy! Do give them about 500 miles to brake in and the take them for a hard drive. You will not be disappointed! Make sure you inflate these tire to the recommended pressure for your car and NOT the maximum pressure listed on the side of the tire. Doing this will always give you the best results in regards to proper handling, braking and tire wear!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 13, 2013
2006 SCION TC COUPE
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Soft tire compound, great grip, Even wear.

Tire Cons

None.

I purchased these tires back at the beginning of 2011 for my Scion tC when I worked at a local garage, so I know my way around tires. Trust me, this tire is as perfect as you can get with the price. It delivers a great feel because of the softer rubber on the tire. Because of this, some of the life is taken from the tire, but for the price it's well worth it to get the performance. The others who have rated this tire bad must not have rotated their tires or had their vehicle aligned. The absence of that in any tire's life will cause unsatisfactory results. Rotate your tires, align your wheels and you will never regret these tires. I've even bought another set!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 176 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

October 22, 2012
2005 SCION TC COUPE
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tread life is very low, poor cornering, and all around worse tire i've ever had

will definitely not be buying these tires ever again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as